Introduce Yourself - Animation & Comedy

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello & Good Day #Steemit!

I'm Rodrigo. A scientist by degree though an artist by trade. Once a DreamWorks animator, always a Newgrounds patron (yes, old school internet). I like making stuff and sometimes the internet really likes the stuff I make.

You might have seen this guy floating around: [Batman Eats a HotDog]
giphy.gif

Then there's this: [Bambee]
tumblr_inline_mowy4krHMc1qz4rgp.gif

Or maybe this one? [Poke-King-of-the-Mon-Hill]
EachBriefBuzzard-small.gif

In eithercase, I got more stuff cooking, so excited to steemit up. The idea of quality content being given a chance got my synapses buzzing. As someone who's had literally tens of millions of hits online with not much to show for, I like the idea of my art & comedy getting some proper coinage for a change.

That being said, I'm also very enthused about the crypto space in general! It feels like early internet days where the barriers to entry are just high enough to attract some really neat people.

I'm going to give this thing a whirl, and move all my Newgrounds & YouTube content on here eventually. If I suddenly have a budget to play with, I'll make even more cool stuff!

Here's to 2018! !!

--Rodrigo (AKA El-Cid)

IMG_20180102_202511 - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Great to have you here @el-cid and thank you for joining this great platform of Steemit!

So you going all in on the social media! What content are you gonna provide for us? Your comic-art?

I'm hoping to post some funny short cartoons, some bigger more ambitious projects later on. Thanks for welcome!

I am looking forward to your content! Will follow.

Congratulations @el-cid, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

welcome @el-cid ..enjoy steeming!!..cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70