Always yearning for minimalist travel

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!

My name's Eleanor, and I'm an Australian who's been on the road as much as possible for the past three years (almost!). I finished studying 3 years ago and wasn't ready to commit to anything in particular, except to the idea of following a burning desire I had to go to the middle of freakin nowhere and take photos of it! So I went to Canada, and became obsessed with hiking to distant peaks and exploring remote beaches.

I'm a photographer, marketer and travel lover who can't stop thinking about where to go next, and how to improve the shots I'll take in that place. A place I really hold dear to my heart is British Columbia on Canada's west coast, which ignited an incredible amount of passions and lifestyle choices within me. I became the person I am today because of that little slice of paradise.

I tried travel blogging over the past few years on my website, but found it hard to share to a wider audience, and I feel like I have some good stories to tell! Stayed tuned for some awkward and humbling ramblings from past and present ventures.

I'll mostly be posting about my time living in a van and driving across Canada multiple times, then travelling through the USA following an action sports team (funny story), and then chilling in a sweet house in Mexico the last few months. Now I'm floating around before I start my next adventure: moving back to Australia and starting a somewhat whole new life there.

I'm looking forward to sharing all my photos and stories with you, and hope to hear some from you in return.

Eleanor :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @eleanorisdale, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 6318 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2152.11. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Welcome

Thanks so much! Excited to explore this community

Hey
Welcome to steemit. This is a great place to network with other people . Participation is key, so be as active as you can. I have upvoted and followed you. So, please follow and upvote me @pharmacy-jinni

welcome to steemit dear....:)
snaps are awesome......:)

Amazing Photos Eleanor! Where in Aus are you moving back to?

Moving back to my hometown, Brisbane :)

Awesome! I lived on the sunshine coast for a year 👊

Welcome to Steemit Eleanor! :)

Hi Emily, thanks very much! Excited to see your photography

Seems like we have a lot in common. Both marketers, both photographers :-) hehe. Looks like I found someone new to follow. Looking forward to your posts! Feel free to follow back :-)

Haha awesome! Will do!

Welcome to steemit! Beautiful photos! I'm new to steemit as well. I can't wait to read more of your posts. Following!

Thank you, and you too! Are you much of a traveller?

I would love to but my husband and I are working to become debt free first. Then we plan to travel more.

ELEANOR!!! (that was a yell) :) Welcome to steemit! I think you're gonna like it here. Great first post.

Hahah thanks dude :D Thank you very much !

Awesome post! I am new to steemit myself!

Nice pictures (the places are gorgeous)! Welcome to Steemit Eleanor!

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01