***FIRST POST OF MANY - Elevated Life - A complete life transformation

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I.... am.... SO EXCITED!


I discovered Steemit today.... AND I LOVE IT! Finally content and  community gets rewarded.. not the trolls!

This platform is perfect for my new project "Elevated Life" as I set about redefining myself in every... single... way...

I have been YouTubing for years now and have always craved a community, I will start to repurpose some of my content as time permits (it's funny stuff!) But, unfortunately; I have found the YouTube scene to be like "crickets"

I'm really excited about steemit because it will enable me to reach a truly engaged audience and to reward those who offer support and encouragement... it's SUCH a lovely concept!

Anyway.... let me share an intro video... I was working on this lastnight... not even sure where I was going to put it... take a gander at my mission:


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

So... I'm 37 from Australia... I make kombucha for a living, but I have a keen interest in graphic design and video-making, obviously, I am still learning... I have very limited equipment, making do with mostly my smartphone and a cheap gimbal, I'm upgrading as I can.

I'm currently 55kg overweight, recovering from a year that bought me close to homelessness and even closer to a nervous breakdown... my job was stressing me out so much that I began grinding my teeth in my sleep! I was working with troubled teenagers as a group counsellor and community co-ordinator and I loved the work I was doing... but it made me realise... I have a lot of work to do on myself...

My year of transformation will be phenomenal... 55kg of weight to lose and a lifetime of stress and trauma to shed, I am a man who is hekd-back by his own self-imposed physical and emotional limits and this year will see them ALL come off!

My transformation will include:

  • 28 Day Detox Fast in Thailand - NO FOOD and TWICE DAILY COLONICS :o
  • 10 Vipassana Meditation Retreat - 10 NO TALKING with FIVE hours of meditation per day
  • 7 Day at the Rythmia Life Advancement Centre - Utilising Ayahuasca, an ancient psychedelic plant medicine to take you on a journey to re-merge with your soul and your true purpose.

But... the catch is... I'm counting on the law of attraction to make it work (which is why I believe I found steemit) in just December 2017, my partner and I were close to homelessness after I was forced to leave my job for my health... I have turned things around in such a really short time simply by following my intuition and doing what feels right for me!
I am relying on the right people and resources to enter my life in-order for this to happen and... I would like for Elevated Life to become a series of life transformation videos of other people I take on the journey once my transformation is complete.


I'm really looking forward to sharing this journey with you!! Thank you for reading and watching

 

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @elevatedlife!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome!! Health and wellness (including fitness, nutrition, and weight loss) are some of my passions - if there's ever a way I can offer any help, please reach out to me! You can do anything you put your mind to - looking forward to following you and sending supportive vibes your way!

awww thank you so much... very nice to meet you!!
Thank you so much for the support, it means so much <3
I feel steemit is a perfect forum for us all to reach our goals :)

Good bro, keep up with content and posting to earn more steem. i followed you, thanks for sharing

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

You got SNEKKED!
Because I love your post!!

You got snekked is my curation project!
I aim to find good content and share a happy moment and some visibility. Your post got my upvote and I will share a link to your post in my Monday post!

Welcome to the Steemit platform!
I hope you will have a marvelous, slithering time here on the platform!
Have a look at @minnowsupport ! This is a community for newer members on the platform. You can also find them on Discord chat!
link: https://discord.gg/UDwKuUN
You can also join the you got Snekked project on discord! Here is the link to join us: https://discord.gg/nMEwmTx

Best wishes
Snekky

awww why thank you!! <3

You got a 1.86% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @elevatedlife! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

You got a 1.44% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @elevatedlife!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 21.74% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @elevatedlife!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56