La mia passione

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)


ITALIANO
Buongiorno a tutti come mio primo post dovrei presentarmi e parlare di me (cosa che non amo particolarmente) ed allora ho pensato di scrivere di ciò che mi piace e che sicuramente vi dirà di più di chi sono: leggere.
Quando penso al mio primo vero incontro con la lettura mi sovvengono due ricordi...Ho sei anni, rientro a casa dopo il primo giorno di scuola e sono arrabbiatissima perché la maestra non ci ha insegnato a leggere e non mi ha fatto usare nemmeno il mio abbecedario nuovo. Ho circa dieci anni, è una mattina d’estate ed io girovago nella biblioteca civica della mia città alla ricerca di un libro da prendere in prestito e riconsegnare rigorosamente entro e non oltre 30 giorni. “La mia famiglia ed altri animali” di G. Durrell è il primo libro che mi ricordo di aver scelto in quel luogo. Ricordo le sue pagine ruvide ed ingiallite tra le mani e quella sensazione di eccitazione nello scorrere gli scaffali alla ricerca del romanzo che mi avrebbe accompagnato nelle successive settimane.
Così è iniziata la mia addizione alla lettura che ad oggi mi rende una delle “ librofaghe” più voraci del globo. Leggere mi ha reso la persona che sono oggi. I personaggi che incontro nei romanzi mi portano a spasso per il mondo facendomi scoprire passo a passo la loro vita ed il loro universo.. tutto senza mai lasciare il mio comodo divano!
Ogni libro che leggo mi insegna qualcosa su chi sono e sulla persona che posso diventare, modellando la mia personalità e trasformandomi in una versione di me stessa più completa, semplicemente migliore. Elisa 2.0.
I libri mi cambiano e questo è un dato di fatto. I romanzi rosa mi rendono più dolce e premurosa, i gialli più coraggiosa e furba. I romanzi storici ampliano gli orizzonti della mia mente mentre i fantasy nutrono i miei sogni e mi rendono più curiosa.
State leggendo queste mie righe e pensate che sono una matta? Odiate i libri e leggere qualsiasi cosa che contenga più parole di un tweet vi sembra un' inutile perdita di tempo?
Vediamo se vi faccio cambiare idea. Il mese scorso ho letto un manuale di psicologia generale (si leggo anche quelle robe li) ed ho scoperto che ci sono studi molto accreditati che provano che la lettura, mantenendo il cervello attivo, aiuta a prevenire le malattie neurodegenerative. Ad esempio leggere 30 minuti al giorno parrebbe essere efficace nella prevenzione della demenza e di malattie quali L’Alzheimer
Allora cosa aspettate a iniziare a leggere ?

SPANISH
Buenos días a todos. Con mi primero post debería presentarme y hablaros un poco de mi (cosa que no me gusta para nada) asì que he pensado en resolver la cosa escribiendo de un tema que me apasiona es decir leer.
Mi primer recuerdo acerca de ese tema remonta a mis diez/doce anos. En un día brillante de verano merodeaba por la biblioteca de mi ciudad buscando algo interesante que leer: Mi familia y otros animales” de G Durrell fue el libro que me llevé a casa y que me acompaño durante las siguientes semanas. Sigo recordando sus paginas rugosas, de olor a antiguo y la emoción al estar buscando a algo excepcional, único.
Desde entonces los libros han sido mis fieles compañeros durante toda mi vida.
Leer me cambia, me hace crecer y me convierte en un ser cada vez mejor. Una versión mas completa una Elisa 2.0! Me permiten vivir mil vidas y viajar a payses lejanos y mi mundo se abre a millones de nuevas posibilidades sin moverme de mi sofá.
Cuando leo una novela romántica soy mas dulce y cariñosa, con las policiacas me vuelvo suspiciosa, audaz y valiente; con las novelas históricas llego a ser filosófica, reflexiva ;con los libros de fantasía soy toda sueños y magia. Pero leer aporta beneficios que van mas allá de la diversión.
Investigaciones han demostrado que actividades como leer libros sirven para entrenar a nuestro cerebro incrementando de inmediato la fuerza de sus texidos. Leer podría ayudar a prevenir ciertas enfermedades neurodegenerativas como el Alzheimer.
¿A qué estáis esperando?Buscad enseguida algo que leer.

ENGLISH
I know that I’m supposed to introduce myself and bore you to death speaking about what I do in my spare time but I do not really like speaking about myself, so I’ll speak about something that is a big part of who I am and that definitely tells a lot about me: reading.
One of my first memory about reading is an image of a ten year old me roaming the local library, looking for stuff that might tickle my fancy in a hot summer morning.
“My family and other animals” by Gerard Durrel is the first book I remember reading; from that moment on I began tearing through every book I could find in that library that looked good.
I don’t even really remember what kind of books I read anymore.
I do remember the feeling of the books in my hands. The rough, used and smelly paper of the pages sliding across my fingertips and the chilling anticipation to find out which story will accompany me trough the next days .
Devouring a book cover to cover and then choosing another “victim” and starting from the beginning again.
Reading has made me who I am. To read to me is to learn and grow, living other lives in other places and times without even moving from my own sofa.
Books have been and are very real companions through all my life. I cannot imagine life without them.
I think that each book teaches me something about what I can become or I already am. They shape my personality and turn myself into a more rounded, fuller, complete version of me. They provide me with inspiration, give me new standards to live up to. Books change myself. That’s just a fact
Romance novels make me more compassionate, caring, loving; thriller make me brave even smarter; historical novels make me idealistic, open-minded; fantasy make me a dreamer, curios and witty.
Recently I started reading a Manual of general Psychology and I found out that reading does more than just help us to learn about our own personalities. It’s good for our health, too.
There is some evidence that the mental stimulation produced by reading, is one of the factors that can delay the onset of dementia being among the activities that can help to keep the brain active. Research suggests that reading for 30 minutes a week increases health and wellbeing.
So? What are you waiting for? Pick up a book and star reading, it will do you a world of good.!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @elicoz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome elicoz!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @elicoz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Eccola! Benvenuta @elicoz, la divoratrice di libri! Fai quasi paura 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @elicoz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem elicoz! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hola @elicoz que tal? Si no me equivoco ya nos conocimos, verdad? 😅
¡Nos vemos chica, hasta pronto!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi and thanks for the hint!

Hi Elicoz
Welcome to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started here but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

La hello amigo ! Welcome !!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94