Hello steemians, am new here and this is me as a part of this great social networking community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180320_140439_771.jpg
Yes! Am here at last.
So the word steemit has being going about, heard it from a friend. Atlas typing on the google search engine I was re-directed to a blog, only to discover steemit is not just a blog but a community on social media

So who am I?
My name is Adewunmi Victoria, am a Nigerian, am of average height

53dd3f4c840395991cfa602823f7e1f3.jpg
What I love doing?
*I love reading, dancing, travelling mostly for adventures and also cooking.
*Also a political scientist in making. Am into hairdressing likewise baking and confectionaries.
IMG_20180331_120143.jpg

IMG_20180331_120157.jpg
I am a lover of poetry simply because poems are not just any literary piece of writing, but life in an abstract form; comprising of feelings, passion, views, thoughts, and mostly emotions a being put into summary, so this makes me love poetry, and i make up some at my leisure hour.
*Also, I love music and this is because music calms the soul, I know happiness is finding a music that tells your story. Likewise, music I believe is the food of the soul and spirit as it takes whosoever falls for it to another overwhelming realm. *Am in love with Mother Nature because the universe as a whole is beautify by the mother nature which includes streams, rivers, hills, mountains, waterfalls, all green pastures of trees, flowers and all kind of plants, animals included. This I think beautify most of the continents, countries and states over the planet earth, example here in Nigeria we have the Olumo rock, Obudu cattle ranch, ikogosi warm spring, Owu falls, Erin-ijesha water fall, Zuma rock at the country capital Abuja. Just to mention but few, I know countries aside Nigeria are blessed with gifts by mother nature which makes our countries beautiful and modified both at the countryside and city.
Snapchat-1659228581.jpg
*I am also a lover of art and culture, a salient feature of most states and the most historical known background of my country Nigeria. I do draw and paint which I forgo due to the stress and time taken (LOL), thou never forgot the prerequisite. Culture they say is the way of life, it defines human existence. Therefore, important to value it because it contains morals, manners, norms, food and clothing, therefore making it a necessity in man life. As I have mention above I make hair, likes of braids, fixing, and any hairstyle that beautifies most lady. Another thing I engage in is baking and confectionery, which includes; pies, cakes, muffins, buns, egg buns, jam filled and non jam filled doughnut, chinchin, bread, any other pastry work you can think of. All this I plan on sharing with co steemians on this blog.
IMG_20180204_162328.jpg

IMG_20171215_111334.jpg
IMG_20171214_152622.jpg
*Haha books. I love books also, be it romance e.g. Harlequin and Shilottue, fictions even historical etc. Well I tend to gain more and get to correct those English learnt from the tender age (LOL), we all know the world evolves century by century, and so do man. Therefore hearing new words or even the old ones being modernized is not new. So I will sometimes make a summary of books I read on this blog (LOL), it helps emotional thinking and relationship.

Knowing about steemit.
I am a person who seeks knowing new things and people that helps promote human standard of living; politically, emotionally, socially and economically. All these are potentials man needs to share to make the world a better place. A close friend @beyondgoogling told me about steemit so I thought, this platform is a basis where ideas, views, knowledge in all aspect of man life is being shared based on the talks and explanations by @beyondgoogling, so that we all can evolve from one position to another. As all steemians from different part of the world share their views of life, its components, what beautifies life and their experiences. This I set out to do and achieve on this blog and social community alongside well-endowed and knowledgeable people on this blog.

** What I hate or dislike?**
I dislike cheating, greediness, and theft. All this I listed are not encouraged on this blog have heard, so why take a big risk of neglecting and also despising such social community where greatness is achieved. So I know and believe I have gotten to be part of a great community on the social network that turns and contributes to human existence.

My philosophy about life.
Well, I think life is just filled with phenomena that goes round all the way, i.e. life acquits human with what he or she as dispose in it. So I think life is a teacher of man. And that it has been designed to always reward man of what was sown in it positively or negatively.

What I look forward to on this blog?
I am looking forward to being empowered, acquiring of knowledge from other steemians, enriching this community with the little ideas in me and lastly to meet and learn from people with great personalities on this blog and social community.

PS: All the baked foods and confectioneries in this blog,were made by me.
PS: All Images in this blog were taken by me with my Homtom HT50 mobile Phone.

thanks for reading


plase upvote and comment

Sort:  

good job

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

Oh thanks, per the following i surely will. Thanks

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

hey welcome to steemit! well written intro post! If you like epic cinematic photos and videos, follow my blog, it would be an honor to me! :)

Thanks. Will surely do that


Welcome to Steemit @elimatida!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome, Victoria! Great to have you here, friend :) You are very photogenic! Followed ;)

Thanks so much. I appreciate it

Welcome back to the family Ms.

I like to draw. I love your big smile. You are lovely and full of joy. Love your photos. You must be a great cook. I love to dance hehe. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thanks, lolz. I love cooking thou and dancing is my first choice . Am gonna share some tips on baking and confectionaries episode soon. I hope to please co steemians like you more. So watch out and do upvote and comment

Hello dear
Welcome to Steemit
I'm sure you'll love it here :)

Thanks, i sure will

I love good cakes

Everyone do. Will soon share a post on that under my basics of baking episode. U should try and go through it when i do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80