Introducing Myself to Steemit Community

Hello, Steemians!

DSC_0167.JPG

Like any of you, I attend school and I often meet people I've only seen for the first time. And I always encounter this question...

"So tell us a little bit about yourself..."

Ugh.

Why is this simple question so hard to answer? Perhaps because we are complicated to make ourselves sound simple, or maybe because there's an element about it that always makes me feel like I don't want others to know deeper things about me - the fear of judgments and rejections that come with opening up.

But I realized, staying in your comfort zone won't open up bigger opportunities in life. And Steemit is a great platform for people like me that are having difficulties in expressing themselves verbally but through this site, we can share parts of ourselves through blogging.


Image Source

I'm Ellery Sunga, my friends and relatives call me "EJ", but I prefer to be called Ellery. I'm currently taking a degree in BS Electronics and Communication Engineering in Bulacan State University in Bulacan, Philippines. Aside from academic activities, I'm also a student-athlete of our university.


Image Source

I enjoy traveling - connecting myself with people and environment ...

Image Source


Image Source


Image Source

I am pleased to be a part of the Steemit Community and I am looking forward to sharing lots of wonderful experiences and getting to know my fellow Steemians.

Have a nice day ahead! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You have nice travel photos. I'm sure you'll enjoy sharing your trips here. Cheers!

Thank you! :)

Welcome to steemit. Surely better than facebook.

Welcome aboard. Glad you have found your way here. Have a great day.

Thank you and have a great day too! :)

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On!
Enjoy your stay here:)

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Hello, hi @ellerysunga .. Welcome to Steemit! Glad you joined .. diupvote yes ..

Welcome to this incredible social media @ellerysunga. Hope you enjoy being here!
Good luck!!
Start by Following ,Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same to you.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Wecome po sis! Glad to have another join the community. I also studied ECE way back... uhmm, I also like sports.

Thank you po! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55