Introducing myself after a year of procrastination.

If you're reading this in the morning - have a fantastic day! A productive one. If it's evening for you - I hope you won't fall asleep during this post.

And now it's time. After a year of procrastinating and doing nothing about my first post here, I decided to actually write it, introduce myself to the community and let the universe unravel itself.

As you can see in my bio, I became a Steemian on March 3rd, 2018th and, to be honest, I was really excited about the idea of this platform. The idea that you can share things you do and earn some extra money for it.
I was even considering making vlogs on @dtube but as the time went by and the price of steem started to drop I somehow stayed off this platform.
Now that I'm thinking back - it wasn't because of the price drop that I didn't write. More likely is that I used it as an excuse to be able to do nothing.

But the good news is - I'm here now. And as you can see in the picture below - I'm actually doing the job to get this post done.


Who am I and what do I do?

My name is Elvijs Dzenītis and I live in Riga, Latvia. (If you don't know where it is, do a google search or have the patience to wait until a blog post where I explain it.)

I'm 25 years old (soon to be 26) and my day job is being a football coach for kids. I'm doing it almost ten years now thanks to the opportunity I had in high school when my sports teacher asked me if I'd like to assist him in his job as a football coach at FS METTA which is now the biggest football school in Latvia.

I gladly accepted the offer because football has always had a warm place in my heart even though I stopped playing myself. But little did I know that this job will become such a big part of my life. I'm grateful that I have the opportunity to do the thing I love and have it as a job.

Screenshot (1).png

Today I'm a head coach for boys under 8 (born in 2011th) and girls under 12 (born on 2007 or later). I also assist in various other training sessions as an assistant coach. Together at our club we have more than 800 kids and girls from 4 to 16 years old so there are lots of training sessions happening every single day. And off course - games and tournaments on weekends and camps in summer.

What will I post about?

Mostly about my life as a football coach and the experience I've gathered over the years. Like all of us - I still have to learn a lot but looking from where I started, I think I've come a long way.

23926245_1969087896451360_1618285195543157899_o.jpg

Thank you for reading!

Until the next time!

Sort:  

Welcome and hope to see you kicking so well, cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Prieks redzēt latviešus! Sveiciens! :)

Those kiddo's look awesome! I'm sure they will make it to the Latvian national team one day :D
I'm happy that you made the jump to posting after almost exactly one year, looking forward to see what you will write about next!

Thanks for the wish! Many of the guys in our club are in youth nationals so after a few years it's pretty sure some of them will be there!

Welcome @elvijsdzenitis! I try to upvote new users everyday to say "welcome". Hope you have fun here! Cheers @snowyknight! Cool photos and great post!

Belatedly welcome on board? XD

Always awesome to be paid to do something you love :)

Hello @elvijsdzenitis

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!
Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello and Welcome to the Steem Community @elvijsdzenitis!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my profile, @Ma1neEvent.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP), a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Hello! Thanks for the warm welcome!
I'd be grateful if you shared my post in your blog!

Hello Dear,

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Being Original is the only way to get success on this platform, so avoid Plagiarism of any kind. Another important suggestion is to be part of Community. It helps you to find right direction and support you to grow.

I would advise to make use of Partiko mobile app, to keep your stay more convenient and happy. Use my Referral link https://partiko.app/referral/steemflow to get access to freedom

We also have a running "Giveaway Contest". Click to find detail

It gives you the foundation support to build own castle. Myself being a Partiko Mentor, found this app very useful in making engagement possible and very easy to operate. It is good to give a helping hand to all newbies.
A must for Steem, If you would be interested to know more, feel free to ask anything about Partiko or Steem ....Make yourself Comfortable and feel like home .👍

Thanks & Namaste

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61