Hi there Steemit World

Hello! My name is (what?) Em, short for Emanuel.

I am a Digital Marketing passionate living in Toronto. Also a Blockchain enthusiast. I strongly believe that this "technology" is shaping our future. I am most active on Twitter @emanuel1986alex

Now, as a longer version: I come from Eastern Europe (Romania). I have a music background. I created and managed an independent record label in high school and after that making it into a full-time job. I had my successes.

From that, I discovered my passion for marketing and online promotion (mainly because I had to do it by myself since I was independent and on a tight budget).

I learned about Wordpress, HTML, online advertising (I was among the first 2000 people from Romania to join Facebook). I was relatively Big on MySpace and HI5 and created content that generated more than 5.000.000 views on YouTube.

I also established my own recording studio and did some video and photo production. I dealt with many radio stations and television networks.

During this time I also toured my home country in more than 250 live shows. Performed in front of large audiences (10.000 at festivals) and smaller gigs in bars and pubs. Mostly as a supporting DJ for artists (I have been blessed to be in the crew of one of the best Underground rappers back there).

12184109_1194328813915241_4613664857964481864_o.jpg
That's me during a live show in 2015.

I am currently working as a Digital Marketer for an Agency here in Toronto and also developing some personal projects. One is moviesformysoul.com a blog where I write about movies I watch. I am a cinephile and I like to share some thoughts based on the emotions a film triggers.

Also, I am currently developing a website dedicated to home recording. I had my own recording studio, I worked as a sound engineer and I already did something similar in my native language. Now, it's time for the English version.

I first heard of Bitcoin back in 2012 but did not pay that much attention to it. Only this year the technology behind it was brought to my attention - blockchain - and started showing more interest in this. I read as much as I could and made some small investments. So far, I am ok. Still, a long way to become a millionaire from this, but we're getting there!

I like to write. Or, better say, I like to share some ideas. Hence, you will read my thoughts on: movies, music, digital marketing (apps and services I use), personal development and lifestyle. I will drop from time to time some ideas on Blockchain, Bitcoin, Ethereum and cryptocurrencies as a general overview. Currently, my bets on altcoins are HTML coin, IOTA ( I hodl), Monero and Dash. ZCash is also something I seriously look into currently.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @emanuel1986alex! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hiya Em! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator and have started a new series "The Daily 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Daily 5.

Unlike some of the bots and follow 4 follow spammers you will find in the Introduction tag, my work is 100% human and without any required response from you. While I invite you to come check out the post and interact in the comments, nothing further is required but that you enjoy your time here on Steem!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Thanks @mikepm74 you made me feel important :)

You are important! Everyone is important!

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit community, hopefully you can get new things, insight, and science here, because this is where the forum event silaturrahmi and give potingan to others who have never been known. best regards from @teukukhaidir

Thanks @teukukhaidir not sure I understand what you said there :)))

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
You can follow me @be4u

thanks @be4u ! I'm taking it into consideration! A lot to learn but you gave me some interesting info.

Welcome to Steemit!!! :D

Just by reading your post you will do very well here! You already know how to be yourself and that is all that is needed here to make Steemit work for you!

I will be following you and enjoying your post and your success!

same here @snook - this looks promising!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro and really sweet that you got to travel and perform. I also got into crypto very similarly. Look forward to more posts!

@diezeldiddy I have a similar line on my blog about movie - Making the 🌎 a better place🖖 One article at a time

Congratulations @emanuel1986alex! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, @emanuel1986alex nice to read about you, i am SanjeevPal from India, I am also new on steemit and welcome you to steemit,hope you have a greate time here!. i have followed you. so you can also follow me.
Best of luck! @sanjeevpal

@sanjeevpal, it is not wise to ask people to follow you on Steemit. You can be flagged for such comments by some and you will lose your reputation. It is best to just write quality posts or comments that pertain a post you have read.
Make friends by finding people that write about things you want to learn and are passionate about.

He is honest and is human not a bot :D we learn as we go

I agree. I don't want to see people being flagged for not knowing. : )

Hi @sanjeevpal - nice tagline (Invent a job is better than than finding a job) - Elon Musk said he started an Internet company because he couldn't get a job at other companies... the rest is history!

WElcome to the steemit community, I found you through one of my friend that shout outs new members and I hope you will join the minnow support group and meet many more new members and build your network. Glad to have you, let me know if you have questions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73