Introducing me to steemit // Hello my name is Emily Carolina

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

emily-bio (2).jpg

My name is Emily Carolina González Montiel, I was born in Santa Bárbara de Zulia - Venezuela, on July 14, 1996, I am currently 22 years old.

My family consists of three people, my younger sister who is 18 years old and my mother who is a single mother and a tireless worker, she has always watched over us, for our continuous improvement and for having a training that beyond guaranteeing us A successful future, has provided us with the necessary tools to be good people and useful for society.

When I'm not in college or studying, I tried to invest my time in something that allows me to be a better person, I did not have the habit of reading a lot, but with the passage of time I adopted the habit of reading, little by little I fed the discipline of reading, an issue that has made me grow in many aspects of life, allowing me to know a little about everything, and especially in the area of ​​my studies. That is why every moment in which I do not find myself busy with my obligations, I simply read, whenever I can and as much as I can.

Do not believe that it is the only hobby with which I managed to recreate myself in my free time, I also like to listen to music in its great diversity, that is a gift that accompanies me, because to like me a little bit in music, I managed adapt every time I go to parties, I'm not nervous about listening to some kind of music, since everything goes into my tastes and repertoire. The other thing that is rewarding for me is having the opportunity to talk, that is edifying and pleasant, I really enjoy it a lot, and that is that closeness to people, family and friends I think is vital, because to be very attached to technology of social networks distances us enormously from that heat between humans, which is so necessary for our personal growth.

I have always lived in Santa Bárbara de Zulia, that small and so welcoming town, full of that human warmth that characterizes us to the Zulia people. And it's not that I'm regionalist because all the other parts of my beautiful Venezuela I love and love her, but here in Zulia we spread out all our most Creole and fraternal aspects with our peers, we are jocular, kind, and as we say many: "very cock suckers".

I have had the opportunity to visit different cities of the country with which I have been able to verify the beauty of my beloved Venezuela, its national parks, its biodiversity, imagine the southern zone of Lake Maracaibo, which is the area to which the town belongs. I belong has a great biodiversity and the famous ray of Catatumbo, unique in its kind and world heritage.

Regarding my family, I can tell you that we are a very united and small family. I think that has made us even more united with my maternal family. They have always instilled in me the value of caring, sharing and respecting the family. The fact that my family is small I think it makes us more united and stronger to be able to face the different problems of daily life.

For the many who may be able to read this presentation, you may ask:

What do you do for Emily?

Currently I thank God for having the support of my parents to be able to find my university studies in the "South Experimental University of Lake Jesús María Semprum" (UNESUR) located in Santa Bárbara del Zulia (my hometown), I am currently studying the 7th semester of Food Engineering, I have put all my enthusiasm and effort to go practicing my undergraduate studies in this engineering, as I think that the processing and distribution of food is the profession of the future, every day increases the population world, and Venezuela is not the exception, due to this population increase I think that will increase the demand for food, and we future food engineers with our knowledge will be morally responsible for bringing the food crisis afloat by the that is happening now, taking into account that you have to have a futuristic mentality where the development of the industries of food are in harmony with the environment so that our future generations will have some opportunities in this scarce world of natural resources.

How did you hear about steemit?

To tell them the truth nowadays the social network of steemit is practically viral in the University, there are many companions who spent their time talking about steemit and the cryptocurrency, and as I told them at the beginning I really like to talk, and since I heard them talking about steemit to two of my classmates, I asked them about what steemit was, to which they replied that it was a new social network that rewarded with cryptocurrency for uploading content like blogs, to which I told myself that world of steemit is made for me, especially I have to recognize the help for being here to the guidance of my friend and classmate hirally, your user in steemit is @hirally, thank you friend because thanks to your explanation and the encouragement you give me is that I'm uploading my first presentation post. I only hope that the road will be full of successes and blessings in my performance on this platform.

Sort:  

Welcome Emily :)
Since you seem to be studying, you maybe should take a look at @steemstem, the sciene community here on Steemit :)
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Hello welcome to steemit
in short you can visit the site busy it's a platform related to steemit ca can help you write your post more easily https://busy.org/@cris02
if you have questions do not hesitate to ask me and you can find answers in https://steemit.com/faq.html
https://www.minnowbooster.net

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you luck and great success !!

Welcome to Steemit @emilycg :)

Congratulations @emilycg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing. Make sure to post only Original content, and keep patience to succeed. Also do help in community development through interacting and engagement. Hope you hace a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi you are welcome to steem community

Hello Emily, pleasure to meet you. Welcome to Steemit! Be encouraged, there are great people and opportunities here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00