Allow Me To #introduceyourself- Short and Sweet

I was introduced to this site through a daily question and answer game, Crowdini (@crowdini), that is experimenting with Steemit as a platform. I am intrigued by the development of a social news/content sharing site with intentional curation and trying to wrap my head around the concept of cryptocurrency.

enter image description here

Who Am I?

I am a Midwest-born Colorado transplant currently occupying the front-range with aspirations of eventually disappearing into the Rocky Mountains. I am in the process of trying to find my personal balance between being a force of good in society and ultimately checking out of it.

So far this has worked out by teaching high school science and being involved in the fight for educational equity 9.5 months out of the year and using my summers off to do things like backpack 500 miles across the Colorado Rockies or ride my bike coast to coast. In both my classroom and my life I advocate for education through experience and like to learn as I go.

enter image description here

Why Am I Here?

I am a teacher by profession and find joy in sharing what I have learned with others. I hope to use this site primarily to learn about things I do not know much about and secondarily as a space to share things about subjects I care about.

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around! :-)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thank you!

Hey @emilyljulian! Welcome to steemit community! Good luck with upcoming posts! Steem on!

Welcome to steemit @emilyljulian upvote :)

Hello emilyljulian, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Welcome to Steemit! You have the same struggle with balance I do. What do we owe to the world for what we have been given and what is our obligation to ourselves. Look forward to more posts, will follow.

Thanks. If I find answers I'll let you know ;) till then I'll be making it up as I go along.

Congratulations @emilyljulian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

stemit. nice.you are happy here you are happy

Hi Emily,
Welcome to Steemit!

Enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78