Hello Steemit

Hello...how are you?

I'm new to Steemit and am just posting to say hi and tell you a little about me. I'm a freelance photographer based in London. I live on a narrow boat moored in a marina that's connected to three waterways, the River Thames, Regent's Canal and the River Lea. I mainly photograph events and and try to stand back and capture what's happening, stealth ninja style! I love to photograph boxing and MMA events but also flowers! I'm really excited to be part of the Steemit community and thank you for reading. Catch you again soon!!

_DSC7936.jpg_DSC7547.jpg_DSC8806.jpgDSC_0028.jpg_SSB8477.jpg_UCM9601.jpg_UCM0066.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @emmatarrant! Welcome to Steemit community!!

Hello, emmatarrant! Best wishes for a very happy journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) All the best!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Nice post and picture on your #introduceyourself, Welcome to #steemit, Cheers !

Thank you, great to be here and pleased to meet you.

Welcome to Steemit, the place where free speech is real!

Hi, Emma..Welcome! It is so nice to have you with us here. Please let me know if you have any questions by posting them here, and I will help if I can. Good luck!

Thank you so much. Lovely to meet you.

You're welcome. Same to you..

Reminds me of Carmen in Champion.

Hello Emma, you know? I am a lover of photography too !, although my work is amateur and I would like to take some photos like yours. I think you're very talented and from what I see very passionate, so welcome to this great ocean! if you need some help in it, I invite you to be part of my community in which we will teach you everything we know to be successful on the platform and how to do things right. Ahh and forgot to mention, we have art school, so you are invited to share your great images!


firma_steemschools.gif

And always remember, the Steem Schools can make a difference!.


Join us in discord https://discord.gg/DTvaSDU.

Gracias Jose. That's kind of you to say. I'm always learning with photography (I don't think you ever stop!) I will check out your community as I could do with some tips! Thanks again.

To serve we are!

Welcome to Steemit :) I hope you like it here and good luck :)

Thank you so much. I think it's going to be fun on here!

Welcome to Steemit emmatarrant. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you very much for all the information Janne, I Really appreciate it. I'll be checking out some of these. Exciting times on the blockchain! :0)

wow great photos really captures the fighters emotions. Living on a boat must be pretty cost efficient but would be to small of an area for me. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom it will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-16-winner-of-15

Hi. Thank you for your comments :0) Boat life is kind of cost effective for London but the mooring costs alone are very high and would be enough to rent a house in another parts of the UK! And yes, the lack of space can be difficult at times. I will have a look at your post, I definitely need to add a profile pic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87