New fish in the sea :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, steemians :)

I am Manoj Meena. I am 28 Years old and I live in India, currently, I am working in National Informatics Centre (NIC) as a network administrator. I'm new on steemit and I'd like to introduce myself to the world of steemit.

I hope you enjoy this introduction post.

I am an engineer, started work as ATM(Automated teller machine) Engineer in NCR Corporation in December 2014 and then I switched to NIC in November 2016 as a network administrator. in the picture below you can see me standing in my workplace.

As for as my hobbies go, I like visiting places like forests, hill-stations, and places full of nature.

I have visited many places in India while doing the study in college, like I have visited Jammu & Kashmir(amazing place, full of nature), Veshnodevi temple(a very famous holy place for Hindu's), I also enjoyed snowfall there with my friends, and it was an amazing moment of my life.

I also like playing cricket & watch Cricket.(like most Indians do :P)

My favorite cricket player is Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

And also I love listening to music.
look at the picture below, I'm standing in the snow.

You may have heard about Taj Mahal It is the symbol of the love. When I visited the Taj Mahal it was a lovely moment in my life, and trust me, it looks way different from the pictures. I can find the picture I took of the taj, so in order to show you below is a picture of Taj Mahal taken from pixabay.com :P


[Image source]

I also visited the golden temple in Punjab, see below. (this ones and all the other pictures are mine, except for the picture of Taj)

India is a very amazing country, where you can see the diversity in different culture of different places.

I am almost addicted for eating chicken and other spicy Indian food, when I get free time for myself I always go out with my friends, it is a different experience to visit new places with our loved ones rather than visiting alone.

I also love the rainy seasons, I enjoy visiting the different waterfalls (as there are many in India).

In the picture below its me standing near a lovely place in my city, called "Manuabhan Tekri." It's just outside the city, I often visit this place, especially to watch the airplanes land on the airport.
Its an amazing view from up there.

So, Friends, this is all about me and I hope we'll be friends.

Looking forward to having a good time around here.

Thanks a lot for reading.. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

@trogdor, it's great to always see you welcoming the new Steemit users! I curate a lot of #introduceyourself posts for @MinnowSupport, so I often see you! Thanks for helping out the new Steemians, I am sure they appreciate it!

Cool, keep up the good work with minnowsupport :)

Thank you so much. :)

@emmemm,

This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator team!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Welcome to Steemit! Thank you for sharing the photos with us! I hope you enjoy posting your original blog posts here!

please reply and I will share your new introduction post with the other @OCD Curators, which may get your post some extra views!

I accept, totally, wow, Thankyou so much. :)

nice to meet you new fish....today you are lucky to meet "old fish" here....hehehehehe :)

A welcome gift from @originalworks :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @emmemm to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to the steemit family @emmemm .. Feel free to follow @kekegist and upvote.. I will do same.. Cheers ☺

cheers :)

Hello Manoj, welcome to Steemit ! The photos you have attached are beautiful. What can we expect from your posts ?

Well, i love to travel (you can expect that), and also I'm electronics engineer so I'll be dropping some knowledge around here too. :P

Great, looking forward to it :)

Welcome @emmemm. I have upvoted and starts following also.

welcome to steemit @ emmemm...follow me and upvote

hey , i am 24m. currently doing MBA at one of the most prestigious institute of india.( IIT Delhi). but i myself known to be as a traveler and an aspirant film maker. in my blog you can see lot of travel stories and photographs and much more. so you all can follow me here
https://steemit.com/@sajilsupertramp . and i will definitely follow you back.

A very heartily and warm welcome .Sirji. You know what I got a gift for you.
photo6190671345860323344.jpg

Try to read whats written... :)

wow, whos tatto is that?

mine bro...thats my left hand...were you able to read that??

yeah, it says manoj meena :P thats emmemm's real name :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55