How I was forced into Steemit. 5 months on Steemit.

FB_IMG_1499599060374.jpg

We all need friends that can force us into things that will promote or improve us. This is exactly my story. I was forced into steemit by my pal @vwovwe.

We've always been business partners from out undergrad days but I was very skeptical when he told me about steemit. I had lost some cash to ponzi scheme and I was never going to get trapped again.

But steemit was not a ponzi scheme. I didn't need to invest anything, I just needee to be creative!

I asked several questions.. Where is the money coming from? Do I have to refer anyone? How can i withdraw? Hope there is no limit? He was patient to answer it all.

And so on the 27th day of December, I wrote my introductory post and wham, I posted it.

He told me I could make a good amount from my intro post. I was eager to see how much I would make. As you would guess I made a total of $2! Hehe..

I didn't give up.

I knew I had prospects. I continued posting until I made $161 on one post! That was the happiest day of my steemit life.

Its not been too rosy and payouts has not been too high but I am glad I have a friend that could force me into doing something good for my life.

Today, I have spoken to more than 5,000 youths through the SteemVangelism project and I am filled with joy when I see newbies tell me how steemit is changing the way they live.

I love steemit!

Happy 5th month anniversary to me!

I am a SteemVangelist!

Show me some love. Kiss me with your upvotes!!

U5dt4hp6c3E1oBqM8CKiPUmEpGfgpJB.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @emmyllionaire! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome, emmyllionaire! I wish you a very wonderful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU


Hello @emmyllionaire!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 8 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

This is the 3rd time we have discussed this issue. The bot will begin to automatically flag any additional posts you make in the introduceyourself tag.

Lets stick to our dreams! Two years on Steemit from now, that will be a huge success.

The future is bright!

We will be here for that long! We are not going anywhere soon..

Congratz! upvoted and following you now.

Oga Emmy, congratulations o. Enjoy your journey on this amazing platform

You are a good man sir. God bless you immediately..

emmllionaire I will give you 0.100 SBD vote 5000 resteem and tell you how to get 2 to 4 SBD in every single day see my profile description or contact me on Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68903.51
ETH 3762.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43