My First Dtube Video & CineVlog #1

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


What up Homies!

Allow myself to reintroduce myself.... My name is Hov..... Wait! No its not - Obscure film & hip-hop references aside - I'm E.M. Walker - And as the title suggests - This is my first Dtube video where - among other things - I finally let you all see what my sexy ass face looks like! Lucky you! I say it all in the video - Give it a watch! After I introduce myself and talk for a bit what follows is something new I plan on doing as often as I can - It's what I'm calling a CineVlog!

As some of you are aware - I've been here for a little while now Roughly 2 1/2 months - I've gotta say that I'm having an absolute blast - But felt I was becoming a bit complacent so in an effort to push myself I decided to try something different. Forgive me if i seem nervous - I'm almost never infront of the camera - Normally I'm behind it. So yeah I figured it was about time to give the blockchain and all the wonderful people here a little bit more. I wanted to make it official and put a face to everything for you guys!

I absolutely love steemit / Dtube I'm so excited to be part of this community. As promised in the video - Below you will find my completed short films! Write me a review in the comments – Even if you don't like them – Tell me why! I can take it.


If the video wont play or you want to see it in 1080p Click here


My short films



" The things most people want to know about are usually none of their business " Lewis Carroll


Birthdays suck. This one's no different.


Note - I did not direct this film I was the Writer

Deep into the night, a lone office worker must contend with an ominous presence.

The music in my CineVlog is "daydream" by OUSE -
You can find more of his amazing music by clicking Here

For transparencies sake - One of my films was uploaded to Dtube my second day here - I was unaware of how things worked - Thought that it would happen similar to YouTube in terms of being able to upload and make a video "LIVE " when you saw fit. I was also unaware that it auto-posted to your Steemit timeline - I also cant seem to get the video to play either - Oh well Live and learn as they say. Just wanted to be clear with everyone - No sneakiness intended.

That's all for now
All the best
E


CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS
ADOPT DON'T SHOP - McFly Is Almost 1!
A Broken Angel and Haiku

B&W Street Photography - A Haiku - Some Bitching & A Peek At Something New!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

nice!

Hello, emwalker! Wish you a very joyful journey here on Steemit! Cheers!

Hey - thanks a bunch for stopping by - hope you enjoyed the content - wishing you all the best!

Safe buddy ! Thanks for dropping by on my video ! Your films are clean man ! Keep up the videos bro ! Im loving them !

Thanks a bunch man! No problem at all I was not Kidd I really enjoyed your post - watched the video like 3 times lol.

congrats man good luck to you on steemit.

Thanks for stopping by!! Hope you enjoyed!

Congratulations it was areally great introduction, hope see you arrownd here!

Top quality here ! Great introduction :)

Thank you!!!!

Rarely see b/w films, cause as you know yourself i imagine, they capture more appeal to things that are shot, regardless of subject.. nice work on what was done there,

I'm so glad you like the films man thank you!!

Great quality introduction and some awesome films!

Thanks dude - that means a great deal to me. Very happy you liked the films. I'll be sharing more soon. I've even got a few that I've never posted anywhere. Keep your eye out! All the best my friend.

Hey bro, I did the thing - check out the flicks! NEAT!

I got my socks blown right off man!

Q - So, what's next for EM Walker?
A - Steemit Super Stardom! (perhaps with a cult following, akin to Spielberg and Lucas)

P.S. - Remember me when you get to paradise...

Lol wow man thanks - very proud you enjoyed - very proud indeed - im not sure where I'll end up but you better believe I'll be giving it my all throughout the entire journey - I never forget ppl that support or encourage me - you're on my list dude - seriously there's an actual list. I've got plans for producing films for steem(it) / dtube alone - it hinges on applications of smart media tokens - but if my plan works out things could get very exciting soon. Thank you again for watching and for continuing to support my work. All the best my dude !!

You're most welcome, buddy!

Sounds extremely exciting, I look forward to that one unfolding.

Congratulation emwalker! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 31min with 7 votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71