Hello SteemIt! My name is Arthur, the one who desperately FAILED with BITCOIN, but will not do it with STEEMIT!

Hi there, Steemers!

HOW I GOT HERE
In my life, there was a point when I got vaguely interested in cryptocurrency. I found out about #bitcoin, created an account and started mining for it. I’ve mined somewhere around a half of bitcoin, but then lost interest. As #bitcoin was only about 3-4 dollars back then, I did not care to remember my password or save it safely somewhere to get there when needed. You can only imagine my desperate feelings when #bitcoin value flew up! :(

So, when I learnt about #steemit, I strongly decided that I’ll NOT make the same mistake again, that’ s why I am here, even despite the fact that I am not a blogging man AT ALL, so this will be a good challenge for me. But I believe in #steem and #steemit and am ready to support it.

ABOUT ME + FUTURE POSTS
I am a passionate iOS developer of an age of 25. I started to follow my dev path approx ten years ago and still genuinely do enjoy coding, especially I like to follow my growth and code improvement over years.
Lately I became a SCRUM master as well and recently started to get interested in startups. So these three concepts are my basic and strongest interests, there are lots of interesting things going on in these areas, that’s why I think I’ll keep posting articles within these fields. Plus my thoughts on some hot news, of course. As I’ve already said I am not a blogger type, but still want to try this platform, so I believe my posts to be short and up to the point.

I also consider finding some exciting and useful ways to contribute to this platform using my skills or by acquiring new ones. If you have any ideas at all, please, comment as I am open to any suggestions!

Hope to see lots of you here with me on my blog! Same as I am willing and excited to explore lots of your blogs and posts!

#introduceyourself #steemit #bitcoin #dev #scrum #startup

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit community! I think you can best contribute by sharing your wealth of knowledge of coding in a ten year period. I'm sure there are people just starting out in that field on this platform. They would be happy to hear from you and your experiences! Just a thought:) (Oh...& I knew about Bitcoin when it was Dollar and missed it...So don't feel too bad! lol)

Welcome bro, coders is what steemit needs. These of some of the other tools other guys have put together not sure if its gonna help you though.
http://steemtools.com/
Keep posting your ideas, and share with the other coders

​Thanks a lot! That was exactly what I was searching for! Now I'm looking forward to build an iOS app for this platform.

android too maybe?

Hi, really nice to meet you!
Wish you luck here in steemit!
As to some suggestions on contribution, you may use your coding skills, I suppose?

Yes, I was thinking exactly about that!

Hello encodegs, welcome, and do not despair for what could or not could have happened with the bitcoin. Remember that there were times in which the bitcoin almost sinking. I also have confidence in steem and steemit and began to collect steem since its price was 1.5 dollars. Really wish that some day their value exceeds to the of the bitcoin. Do not lose the hope...

welcome @encodegds waiting for your new post in here

wellcome to steem. encodegds

Welcome to steemit!

welcome bro
please follow me @ikamili
thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66435.81
ETH 3451.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.08