Hello Steemians, I am Enhar

13687397_1766919060188724_879707591_n(1).jpg

Hello beautiful people of Steemit!

I am Enhar and I live in The Netherlands, In the city called Utrecht.
I was born in Bagdad, Iraq 24 years ago. I lived there with my whole family until it was time for us to find a better place to live. That’s why we chose Holland! The rest of my family live in boring places such as (New York, Dubai, Stockholm, Copenhagen, Nurnberg and Sydney).
All jokes aside I do love Holland except for the weather :/ (Ik ben niet de enige)

My first 4 years in Holland I lived in refugee camps. It wasn’t as bad at is now in with all that has happened over the years. Holland took good care of us. Which I deeply appreciate.

My religious background.

I am a Mandaean. It’s a very old religion dating back to the time of Mesopotamia.
There are less then 100.000 Mandaeans in the world. We have our own
rituals and religious apparel. We have certain holidays that I look forward to every year.
It’s called ‘Karsa’. Every summer there is a date where all angels supposedly leave earth
for 36 hours. In that time you, your family and friends should all stay inside with pyjamas.
I am not making this up! The dads all play poker, The teens are planning to murder each other after the monopoly game has ended. The moms sing and play blackjack.
I love this tradition so much because it brings the whole family together from all places too one.

Want to learn more about Mandaeans :
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandaeans

By burning passion is filmmaking, acting, art, music everything creative!
I am made a lot of videos back in 2009. In highschool with my friends is where I started. And it developed in many ways. I worked for a website where I made posts and photographs for the online articles. I was a host a little show and kept myself creatively busy as I was struggling with college.
After a couple of years soul searching and traveling. I found myself studying Communications, It’s a great bachelor for me because I can keep staying creative and also learn a lot of practical things at the same time.

I like to show you a video project I did a couple years back where I filmed 1 second everyday for one year.
I made sure I got the second just right so that I can remember what that day was about.

0:06 – My cousin got married
1:03 -Our first ever Kingsnight in Holland
1:46 – I broke my arm.

This is what one year in one video looks like.

Steemit.

I chose to join steemit because of the community is where people can be themselves without any restrictions. I feel I can be myself and really get to know other real people!
I am still a newbie and I you have any advice or people I should follow to understand the platform a little better it would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit friend, enjoy the comunnity ;)

Hey - Lovely picture :)
Very interesting story about your life - I think you could do awesome and very interesting posts :) Looking forward to your shares of your experience!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, a page where I resteemd promising newcomers!
Greets!

@theaustrianguy Thank you so much for the resteem!! This feels very welcoming (no pun intented) I feel very energetic because of you! Thank you man!

Welcome to Steemit @enharius! Brilliant intro post with a good mix of humour and glimpses of your life. Keep going, you fit right in here with all of us 😊

Thanks for the great comment :)

Welkom! ;) love the 1 year project video, I'm sure you'll fit right in here.

Dankje! ;) I feel home already!

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Thanks for the advice!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro and beautiful daughter! You're right share away, look forward to reading future posts about film or whatever else!

Thank you! I am very excited to be on this platform!!

Awesome! Great pic. Glad you are on Steemit.

hey, welcome to the steemit community. you and your lovely daughter are super welcomed here!

Hi and welcome to Steemit! I have only been part of the community myself for about a week now. Thank you for sharing your story. Steemit is amazing I find as I have found everyone to be simply amazing and like you said its a place where you can just be yourself and find others that share the same interest. To me this is what social media truly is but the major outlets fail to be. I look forward to your future posts!

Thank you! I am just getting started but i am already falling in love with it!

Welcome to steemit @enharius. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @enharius to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

@Originalworks thanks for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62