Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi there! My name is Kyle, I am currently a freelancer, part-time programmer and a kid who just likes to play video games in general. I am currently 15 years old and I love reading articles and I've been browsing many sites like Steemit recently to be entertained and look at all the cool content that is on the internet. I've read lots of articles on Steemit before and I actually never bothered to sign up for an account. Well, now I have and I have to say, it is way better than not having an account. Did you know that I like to make people laugh as well?

Experience with Steemit

I've used Steemit to browse for people's opinions on different subjects like cryptocurrency, different games, informational studies. I really like Steemit because it has a community that is very friendly and helps other people if they need help.

What Steemit has taught me

Steemit and similar websites to Steemit have helped me improve my writing skills as I am still in High School and I love reading other people's stories and seeing people's experiences in life. I've also been able to increase my WPM by searching a lot on Steemit (70 WPM to 100 WPM).

How Steemit changed myself

As a kid, I played lots of video games and I didn't really get much time outdoors. I didn't have too many friends and was mostly an anti-social person. After reading many people's stories about how they were anti-social and how it helped their lives, I thought to myself that it should be my turn to make friends and have normal conversations with people who I was acquaintances with.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit epicjimmy5. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem/Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also, Steemit is just one of the sites using Steem the blockchain. We also have Dtube, Dsound and Steepshot if you prefer videos,music or pictures instead of blogging content. And many more of course!

Thanks! I will be sure to ask if I need any help! I've been getting into D.Tube currently and I have been looking at Steepshot for a while :)

I can also recommend Utopian and Busy.

Welcome to Steemit! Sounds like you have a pretty good overview of what's going on around here. I think you will find there are some great people here. If you have an opportunity, also check out DTube. That is the video platform based on the Steem blockchain as well. Kind regards.

Thank you, Bob! I think I will have a great time on Steemit. :)

Welcome to Steemit!
Here are some of my old posts with some tips I picked up along the way.
Hopefully you will find some of them helpful.
Tips 1- 10 / Tips 11-20 / Tips 21-30
Cheers,
@Rebele93

Thanks! I'll check these out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76