Introduce yourself :-)

Hi everyone!

I’ve been fortunate enough to interview a few leading Climate Scientists including Prof. Guy McPherson, Prof. Tim Garrett and Dr Richard Nolthenius. I’ve published these in the format of a podcast, but after recently joining the Steemit Community, thought it might be another good avenue for getting the realities of our climate change situation known and maybe find a new audience in the process. I hope my posts will be well received by the community and are of use to someone… I’ve tried to make transcripts of my interviews, but have edited and cut them down to make them easier to read.

I’ll also post some other stuff that might interest some people, I spent a year living in China, training full time Kungfu (and Tai-Chi, Sanda, Wing Chun, Qi-gong) with 34th Generation Shaolin Warrior Monks. While I was there I ran the Great Wall Marathon, so I’ll post up a review and some training advice.

If you want to validate that I’m a real person, I can be found here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/stevenbspencer/ - I’m a British expat living in Amman, Jordan. I’ve been an Environmental Manager in the Middle East for the last 3 years, 2 of those in Qatar and now the last year in Jordan, although I travel all over the region, so I’ve spent time in Kuwait, Saudi, Lebanon etc. I’m married to a Filipina from Iloilo, and plan to buy somewhere on Guimaras Island just next door (West Visayas) in the next few years. I also have a rescue Pitbull called Rose who is the worst guard dog ever.

I’d really appreciate any ‘follows’ and ‘upvotes’ to help me get off my feet here! Thanks and I hope you enjoy the upcoming posts!

Sort:  

Hello @epppodcast welcome to Steemit. Invite your family and friends to join.

Thanks! I will!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome :) joining the community was the first steps. Way to go...

Nice to meet you, @epppodcast! Welcome to Steemit!

Hi @epppodcast ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

welcome epppodcast,,,, and good luck

hello @epppodcast and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Welcome to steemit
This platform has a lot to offer.
I would like to personally invite you to the elitesteemians community. This community can help you grow and get more followers. Just follow and join the whatsapp group @elitesteemians. Happy steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71