First Steemit Post: Now Spinning

Hello Steemit,

My name is Eric Osman and I am a music fanatic, food freak, coffee addict, Philadelphian, and musician respectively. I'd like to thank @walnut1 for introducing me to the platform and teaching me a little about how to use it.

For my first post, I'd like to share what I am currently listening to on my home turntable, in the car while traveling, or in my headphones while walking around a very cold Philadelphia.

A. Savage - Thawing Dawn

Recommended if you like Bill Callahan, the frontman from Parquet Courts gives clever and paired back songs on his first solo record under the name A. Savage (pronounced A Savage)

a0976499754_10.jpg

Making New Enemies - Group Picture Volume 7

This is a compilation from California/Portland friends with musicians spanning the east coast. Key tracks from Milk Flud, Slaughter Beach, Dog, Walter Etc. and Jake Lee.

a0560696076_10.jpg

Phoebe Bridgers - Stranger In The Alps

I'm hooked on the song Motion Sickness from this record, highly suggest giving it a jam. Conor Oberst and John Doe gave some guest vocals on this record, and it is rounded out with a Sun Kil Moon cover. Phoebe Bridgers is gaining traction quickly, so give a listen and become an early adpoter, just like you are with Steem!

a3164574832_10.jpg

That's all now folks - let me know what you think and let me now what you are playing with the tag #nowplaying.

Thanks & pleasant steeming!

Sort:  

Oh, hey! Fancy seeing you here!

Listing to Motion Sickness now - Sounds great! Thanks for the reco!!!!

Phoebe Bridgers is one of the ~best~ I've heard this year

nice to meet you, hope you do well on here

Welcome @ericosman hope you will enjoy your time here. You can follow me @iconnelly I always follow back. Please let me know when you do.
I also love your introduceyourself

Very cool introduceyourself; and nice to meet you. Good luck in your steemit journey!

Off to a good start! Great post by the way. Hope you enjoy the time you spend here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59