Introduce myself: Hi Steemit! Erlend from Norway.

Hello Steemit!

I was so exited when I heard rumors about a new online community a couple of weeks ago. A community that have the potentional to outgrow many of the existing social platforms. I more or less live my life online, the reason being that I work as a webshop manager for a large American company where I have the responsibility for their Nordic web shops. (Sweden, Finland, Denmark and Norway) That counts for 8 out of 24 hours.

The remaining hours I spend with my family, two sons and my wife. But when the kids go to bed (always too late in the evening) I spend the rest of my time awake thinking of photography and being outdoors trying to capture some of the stunning views that nature offers. And that's what will be the main theme of my future content.
I'm really looking forward to meet all of you, and hopefully we can share our images and have some great discussions on all the topics that photography offers.

Since I spend the most of my time behind the camera I don't really have a lot of images of myself, this being a "introduce myself" post this was the best I could find:
image1.jpg
Well, there was the awkward selfie out of the way.

Here is a few more images from this summer:

IMG_3901-Pano.jpg

IMG_3439.jpg

IMG_3631-Pano.jpg

IMG_3483.jpg

The last two images over here is from a nice evening with my yougest son. We both love to sleep outside and head out as soon as we have the time to do so.

In addition to capture landscapes I have a soft spot for macro photography with wierd old lenses, like this one:
IMG_4009.jpg
This a little plant called Sundew and it's captured with an old x-ray lens that I have converted to fit my camera.

Well, that was the end of my first Steemit post.
Thanks for reading and take care.
Best regards, Erlend Grøseth

Sort:  

Velkommen til Steemit! Forøvrig fantastiske bilder:)

Takker :)

Welcome to steemit! Good to have more Norwegians here! And very cool to have more people that love taking pictures!

Love your pictures! Really beautiful!
I got interested in photography after I joined steemit! Just so many skilled people on here!

Good luck!

Thanks. I will of course follow you.

Thanks! Likewise!

Look who's here ^^ Erlendgroseth, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello!
That was an amazing post. Would love to see more of your content Upvoted and Followed!
(Help me out by following me back too! I hold daily draws that help minnows to grow!)

Thanks for the kind words. I'm glad you found it interesting.

You welcome @erlendgroseth to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

Thanks for the advice. I love the journey as much as the destination.

Welcome to Steemit!

We're glad you've joined us. I'm sure you will find that this is a great community worth investing your time and energy into.

Best of luck to you!

Thanks for the welcome. Steemit looks like an interesting platform. And I will most certainly spend a lot of time here in the future.

Welcome to steemit @erlendgoseth.. I upvoted your post and resteemed. You can follow me and check out my blog. I hope to see more of your posts.

Thank you so much @ajremy, I really appreciate your welcoming.

Welcome @erlendgroseth to this wonderful community!

Your photos are amazing! Welcome to steemit! I will follow you for more news about you, and your photography :)

Thanks, followed you back. :)

Hello @erlandgeoseth

I have read your introduction and like you, I am new here. I live in Sweden and perhaps we have a couple of things in common, love of nature and photography. Love the beauty of Scandinavia... So from now on you got a new follower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87