Finally, meet me and my mom

I didn't know the Steemit community would appreciate seeing the owner of an account, so please consider this another-late-intro-to-me... But, this is not just an introduction to me because I've already done that... But also an appreciation post for our mothers...

I was a university student until last summer. I always had a tight schedule, I was a successful and ambitious student so I had to keep up. The school was far from home. So, I had to wake up early and the time I arrived at home was really late. So, I was left a little time to revise, do my homework, take a shower and eat. One thing I neglected was the bigguns; my father and mother. We became strangers in that 4 year period of time. I had the time to meet up my friends but not enough to chat to people who are the reason I'm alive and who happen to be present downstairs at all times...

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-20 at 15.17.35.jpeg
This is me and her from a routine of ours where we see a new movie early in the morning just to be together sharing the moment. I'm blessed to have them but this post is dedicated to the queen. In Turkish culture, mother is considered holy for all of the reasons you're all familiar to. It's weird I'm about to quote Quran; "Heaven lies beneath the feet of your mother"...

No one has ever been this patient with me. No one has ever forgiven me as many times as her. I'm sure I've never made anyone cry as much. I've never witnessed even a drop streaming down her face but yes, I've done that... Yet, she loves me like no other. Thanks for everything. Hope to see you by my side till the day we both wrinkle and look like crap...

Last year, a friend of mine lost her mother. The following day we visited her, there was a crowd crying for an unfortunate loss. She had heart attack while praying when no one was around. (It's considered that the person would surely end up in heaven). Even though I'm not a consistent believer, that moment I believed it all.

Anyways, she only had one child. My friend's grief was beyond any, I saw that. She mourned without crying. While everyone was busy bellowing, she had to console them and take care of households. I saw one tear only and that was the moment she saw us entering the house, she realized it was all real because we didn't tell her the otherwise.

That day, I've never seen anyone so strong, I thought. I felt guilty for hugging my mother for a certain period of time. But it all passed. Life makes you go through exams and sadly it was hers. Hug your mother, hug the people you love to death...

I'm sorry if it was upsetting, but I assure you, it is all real and we shouldn't take for granted the people that love us. Be good. Being a badass doesn't pay off in the long run. Lots of love...

Sort:  

I was touched by your writing. We most certainly should not take things for granted. Thanks for sharing a little part of you story.
Oh, and great song by the beatles :)

Thanks for the kind words. Beatles rocks :)

Hello and Welcome to Steemit!
I followed you if you would like to then follow me back😀

Hi, followed you right back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84