Hi Steemit...this is me

38689048-3801-4D51-8C5F-8C8FDFE7F020.jpeg

Heya Steemit Community! So basically this is my first post and my introduction to steemit! I’m Esli 🙋🏼‍♀️ I’m pretty clueless and can use all the help I can get 😅 I love reading, reviewing and taking photos of books...yeah a bit weird😂 I just enjoy sharing my love of books and bright and pretty things💗 It is my little creative outlet. I’m quite a regular on “bookstagram” aka Instagram for booklovers and I thought I’ll try it out here 🤷🏼‍♀️

3FC80273-1B77-40E8-BA71-4BF586D0C329.jpeg

8903D67F-CC29-46FC-B593-AC1929BC5FAD.jpeg

I’m also a mommy, housewife and absolute coffee addict!! (I’m a firm believer that my coffee needs to be stronger than my toddler🤣) I’ve also got a big interest in photography, design , graphic novels and art...recently more digital art and anime😍😍😍

Well, I’ll just leave it there for now.
(PLEASE HELP😳😳😳)

Sort:  

greetings, beatiful and smart, Esli

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Thank you so much! I'll be sure to go check all of that out!! :D

Welcome on steemit, Esli!

Welocme.png

Hey! Thank you so much!!

Hello esli.kloppers! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you so much, I'll most definitely check it out!!

Welcome to Steem Community @esli.kloppers! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much! I’ll keep my passwords safe ☺️

Hello ! I wish you a very fulfilling experience here in this wonderful community :) All the best

Hi!!! Thank you so much!!!

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you very much!

Welcome to Steemit Esli!

Welcome to the Steem blockchain! Hope you manage to find your place here.

At least you know already that you're going to need help. This place can be a bit overwhelming at first, second, and third.

Hi! Yes very overwhelming...lol. Thank you! Feeling totally lost and there is so much info everywhere....brain overload!insert mind blown emoji

I'm thinking fake it until I make it???

Please don't. Some certainly do, and I suppose it's a valid strategy, but it's kinda bad...and gross.

Wow, you really are straightforward...I didn't mean I'll be fake in any way...I just meant I'll go forth as I can...posting what I'm interested in and just see how it goes from there?? Is that statement better? Learn as I go I guess. Anyway I certainly don't want to be gross.

Well, we're all basically just meat tubes...so gross is relative. When you said fake it till you make it, it reminded me of some of the worst people on here. We have a bit of a faker and bid bot problem at the moment if you haven't noticed. I personally am going with the strategy of being myself, making friends if they can put up with me :P, and producing regular content.

There are all sorts of ways you can go on here. Most of them require you to comment and make friends and produce content that people want to read. Don't try too hard on the content though. Musings and freewrites are often better rewarded here than anything that takes real effort. Unless you can split it up to over a dozen posts like the photographers do.

Okay...thank you! I won’t be able to keep it up if I’m not enjoying it...aka if I have to do puppetshows. I’m hoping that some people would enjoy what I have to post. It would be great if I can make something while doing what I love...that’s the dream, isn’t it?

Yeah...though for some reason people keep trying to rewrite it as having lots of stuff.

There will likely be tons of people here that might enjoy what you have to post. Problem is them discovering you.

There are a few curation groups. They can help you get discovered and get a good payday.

There's one that pretty cool that has helped make curation a bit easier for me, @c-squared. They're still pretty small, but it's a bit easier for me to find people to upvote after I followed them and joined their discord.

There are quite a few discords and groups to join that can help you out and help to make friends but I personally like steem.chat. You need to register for an account separately. There are tons of people there willing to help new users and making a few friends there will help tremendously. There are a few "whales" there but everyone's always trying to suck up to them. It doesn't work. Just being yourself works wonders.

For good or for ill, connections are a huge part of succeeding here. Both financially and popularly. Someone has to see your posts for them to be "curated". Having people that are in curation groups following you means you're more likely to be curated.

This helps a whole lot, thank you! am I right in assuming that certain curation groups focus on certain types of post. Aka I'm into books so I need to find a curation group that supports book reviewers?

you've already helped tons...one question though, I've seen a few photography challenges...is it worth taking part in such challenges, can you meet people that way?

I'm gonna go check out curation groups and the one you mentioned specifically. I think I'll join the chat too and see how it works.

I can already see that books aren't really a hot topic on here, but I guess it can grow.
This community is massive...gonna take a while to find my feet.

@esli.kloppers, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

HI! Thank you!!!!

You are welcome - wish you some success and fun here! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55