Introduce yourself: greeting to Steemit community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemian community,

It has been a week since I joined Steemit. Having been a member of Steemit Vietnam and published several posts, it is time to do this ritual to the community: greeting! I hope that after this post, you can get to know a little bit better of myself.

Now, let's begin.

Who am I? Where am I from? What am I doing?

My name is Kien Nguyen, appearing here as @essimay. Born in 1987 in the central of Vietnam, I came to Hanoi capital to obtain my Bachelor in Sociology from Vietnam National University. After two years graduating from my University, I got a scholarship to pursue my Master degree in South Australia in 2011. And now, I am having chance to do Ph.D. at Monash University. Besides my academic career, I have been a social expert in various development projects (i.e., poverty reduction) in Vietnam. I have worked for many organizations such as the World Bank, ADB, Oxfam, ActionAid, AusAID, etc.

Why did I join Steemit?

Steemit is amazing and attractive not just because of possessing high-tech, state-of-the-art technologies, but also a new perception it brings to the community. It is a new way of recognizing one's contribution. Everyone must find a path to build their reputation based on their own resources and capacities. I see Steemit as an opportunity for me to flourish.

Additionally, Steemit seems to embrace many young talents. I have learned and will continue to learn a lot from them. Starting from my Vietnamese steemians I know...

What can I contribute?

I can bring to the table my knowledge and information on scholarship and job opportunities. You can see this through some of my recent posts. I love to inspire and help people find a way to go through their challenges. Moreover, I have had many chances to travel. Sharing my experience in being to various places with different people might be a good way for me to reflect on what nuances of cultures I have accumulated. Down to my personal life, I love sport, especially football, and tennis. Maybe I could give you some assessments or news summary on sport events. And finally, I am a dog lover. Currently, I am having a lovely puppy, Mimi, and hope to share with you about her in the next posts.

Not sure those topics are interesting and suitable enough for the steemian community. But I am eager to learn more from you guys and to contribute more to the development of this promising platform.

This is me,

20180706_194736.jpg

This is Mimi

20180314_143211.jpg

Thank you very much for welcoming and supporting me. Wishing you a good time.

Cheers,

essimay

Sort:  

Tôi là con bot (robot) của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi đã được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ và chào mừng bạn.

Sau đây là những bài viết của @carlpei, bạn có thể đọc để tham khảo thêm về Steemit:
Chào mừng bạn đến với steemit

Chúc bạn vui vẻ và thành công.

Em xin thay mặt con bot reply: "You're welcome." :D

Hi, welcome bạn ^^ Bài giới thiệu của bạn hay quá! Chúc bạn có thời gian trải nghiệm trên Steemit nhiều thú vị. :)

Thank you @lenacie. Nhờ góp ý của bạn từ đầu nên mới học nhanh vậy. ^^

Chào mừng @essimay đến với steemit. Chúc bạn thành công trên steemit lẫn cuộc sống.

Thanks @carlpei for your support. Chúc cuộc sống em luôn thú vị

Hi anh, welcome anh to the team! Let's have a wonderful journey together!

Great thanks em for initial support. Let's the journey be great

Welcome to the platform. Pls visit this link to get more income
http://thepocketmoney.online/?userid=21137

Chào mừng anh Essi lên Steemit chơi :D Nếu em không nhầm thì Oxfam có làm về phát triển bền vững chủ đề cũng nhiều ng quan tâm trên này và cũng có cơ số nhóm trên discord, thú cưng thì......ai cũng yêu chết mất :-*****

Haha, cám ơn @adam.tran. Anh thấy viết về scholarship mà không có mấy người hứng thú em ạ, nên đang không biết sau chủ đề này thì viết về cái gì nữa. Có những nhóm về phát triển bền vững trên steemit hả em?

Cá nhân em thấy thì chủ đề học bổng rất hữu ích và lí thú, lý do chưa nhiều ng quan tâm thì do nhiều yếu tố, ví dụ: acc mới, SEO, dùng tag, chưa giao du đến đúng cộng đồng chung sở thích ( vừa trên steemit, vừa thích học bổng), ngôn ngữ (anh, việt)...a xứng đáng làm mentor ở mảng này ấy chứ chắc chỉ cần kiên trì viết lâu hơn trên steemit là đx thôi ạ, và viết tiếng anh thì đối tượng độc giả nhiều hơn (và giúp các bạn Việt Nam luyện đọc TA)....
Về phát triển bền vững thì có nhiều, em cũng quan tâm và hứng thú nhưng em biết khá ít. E xin giới thiệu kênh discord của PAL http://minnowpond.org/, ngoài ra khi nào em onl lap e DM trên discord a nhưngz ng có liên quan chủ đề này. Và ngoài ra có anh @quochuy cũng quan tâm nữa, anh ấy là nông dân Úc chuyên làm vườn và chân các bài viết anh ấy có link dẫn đến nhóm tưowng tự đó anh, và chắc anh ấy biết nhiều hơn em.

Cám ơn @adam.tran. Các thông tin em vừa cung cấp rất hữu ích và khích lệ cho anh kiên trì đối với dạng chủ đề học bổng. Đúng là phải nhẫn nại thêm em nhỉ. Về phát triển bền vững cũng là chủ đề anh quan tâm, sẽ tìm hiểu thêm ngoài kênh em vừa giới thiệu. Thank you em a bunch

Không có gì anh ạ xD

Welcome to you Chief Sociologist.

Thank you very much mate

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Thanks @heigovannik. Yes, I'd like to learn more about cryptocurrencies from you. Cheers.

Welcome to steem :)

Welcome to Steem, @essimay!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3173 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98