It's Okay to be Vulnerable

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4245.JPG

A lot of people ask me how i'm so positive and happy all the time. The truth is i'm not. I have demons that haunt me everyday. I get thoughts that won't get out of my head and make me want to lay in my bed all day and avoid everyone. I have times where I feel so disconnected from everyone and feel lonely amongst my best friends. Right now I feel that way, I feel a sense of hopelessness, sadness and fear. A feeling that everything is a bit too heavy and I just want to curl up and avoid it all. But you know what this is helping hahah. I guess what I wanna say is it's alright to be sad, to be anxious, to be unsure. But when you're feeling those things, feel them. Express them. I'm not afraid to write this right now because I know we all feel these things and that it's okay. I know i'm not the only one, so I write this to show you that you're not the only one either. Be happy, but when your not, just know that it's okay to feel that way too. And it's okay to be vulnerable and show people all that you are. Only then will people show you all that they are. Love you all.❤️ Thanks for reading🙏

Sincerely,
Ryan @eternalflow

Sort:  

Congratulations @eternalflow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73