Finally I'm Writing My Introductory Post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180402_150252.jpg

Hello Steemit!

My name is Precious and I'm almost in my late teens. I'm a student, Nigerian by nationality, Christian and I'm very much a tech guy. About four days ago my Uncle told me about Steemit and with the few knowledge I'd acquired about it, and with the hell of @mzajoke I think it's not a bad idea.

I instantly got interested in it not just because of the fact that it pays, but it's another great way to connect with people. The few days experience I had with Steemit opens an avenue for me to humbly share what could add value to people and it is of my utmost pleasure to see that already!

Like I said earlier, I'm very much interested in tech and to expanciate on that, I'm studying programming languages and while I'm using this platform, I'd post on tech. I'm also a positive person and love to inspire people as big programmers, doctors, pastors do inspire me--Ben Carson, Bill Gates, Mike Adenuga, John C. Maxwell; to mention a few. As a result of that posting about motivation will not be evitable.

20180414_121327.jpg

I'm not so much of a nerdy person as I'm open to all positive things. I enjoy listening to Hip-Hop songs, in my leisure. I also enjoy reading books my brainy uncle do lend me. My favourite books are:

  • Think & Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill
  • The Courage To Live by Dupe Olatunbosun
  • The 21 Most Powerful Minutes In A Leader's Day by John C. Maxwell
  • 48 Laws of Power by Robert Greene (I'm not done with it though.... ;)).

As time goes on, I look forward to meeting more positive people, building a stronger positive community and expanding our horizon.

Thanks for reading
God bless You
God bless Steemit
God bless Nigeria

Sort:  

I want to specially welcome you to steemit @etoo, I know you are going to have fun here connecting with other programmers and also learning how this platform works. As a newbie, it might not be that rosy that is why we @greeterguild are here to help you learn, earn and grow on this platform. Follow us and also you can tag us #greetersguild on your post and it would be upvoted by members. Incase you have further inquiries, join us on discord https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx.
handshake.png

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!


Welcome to Steemit @etoo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit fellow compatriot @etoo 🙋💃

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes 👏👍

Thanks I'll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68