To Whom it May Concern: Bonjour! 🧐

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Thank you for coming to my brief introduction ceremony.

Let's first address the 🐘 in the room: you look inordinately fabulous today. Good, now with that said, we can move on to me.

Here I am three days ago. In my eagerness, I even wrote the wrong year 🙈, but I really like the photo I took, so here's my LinkedIn to verify.

mnbsk7zvuf.jpg

Origins

I had an odd life.

  • I've been poor, I've been rich.
  • I've been homeless, I've lived in Hawaiian villas.
  • I've been starved in the street, I've been stuffed at royal banquets.
  • I've been unemployed, I've advised Presidents.

And I advised a President to get some crypto. *

Damn fool wouldn't listen though, so I quit. Now I'm a free agent running my own blockchain consultancy, while musing over philosophy, politics and economics to anyone willing to lend an ear (or eye).

Odyssey

Having seen both sides of every cloud, I'm a bit of a contrarian, arguing the merits of ☀️ or 🌧️ depending on the current weather, and my weakness is a tendency to get too polemic.

But I'm not here to argue.

There is barely a single point of agreement between the world view of 21 and 31 year old me, and I'm rather certain 41 year old me will feel the same about 31 year old me. I've been a bleeding-heart liberal 🌈 and a circle-jerking conservative 🔫, a religious devotee 🙏 and a militant atheist ⚛️, a soldier in the war on drugs 💂 and the founder of a legalization movement 🚬. Now I'm mostly confused, will you help me?

There's nothing you cannot convince me of, with the right facts and arguments.

Legacy

I'm particularly interested in modern attempts to construct a functional metaphysic outside of traditional religion, though I'm not ready to commit to that topic on SteemIt yet. For the moment, I'll probably be posting mostly about crypto (very original, I know) as a way to get to know this space better, but hoping to find the courage to venture into my own niche over time.

Thank you for welcoming me to your community, I'll only give you my very best!

Hope I did this right.

*true story


w10dwloufx.png

If you like this post, please upvote, follow me and resteem!
I always reply to every comment possible!
All my post and photos are original work.
Thank you and STEEM ON!
@EuroDale

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That's great, I really appreciate it 👍 And nice work supporting curation in the community.

Quite an intriguing introduction. I kind of hope that your following posts will be somewhat similar to this. I feel you’ve way more to talk about then just cryptos. But, then again, it takes some time to find your voice so it’s often better to do things paso a paso ( as they say here in Portugal )

Welcome and if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask

This is a welcome I really appreciate, because it's very true: it will take time to find a voice that can bring value to your day. But it's much esier with such encouraging words and a positive community, so thank you.

Woah! Let's hope your niche becomes telling us all your crazy intriguing life story! You got me on the hook!

Glad to hear it, hope to live up to expectations! Started with a political comment today, as my first real post, but perhaps more life stories as we go along :)

excellent presentation, I am also new to this, welcome! :)

Thank you and welcome as well!

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Hi! Thank you, I think it's a great tradition and one I was happy to contribute to, and I'm glad you liked it. Trying to get involved on others content as much as possible :)

Fantastic! Looking forward to hearing from you!!

A great post welcome @eurodale already sold out to the crypto news. I cant wait to read more of you. I am also relatively new in the platform. lets do this together, follow me and i will sure follow you back

Hi @damashiro and thanks for the warm welcome :)

Welcome man I will help you if you need something here let’s continue talking

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, buddy. Good luck with DrugWars ;)

Great ! You can use my link to help me have more referrals !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @eurodale! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Everybody's gotta start somewhere!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Hi Heigo and thanks for the welcome! I'm happy I discovered your channel, great content and good to find some real writers amidst the bots.

If this is your true story...woow! Seems that your life isn't or wasn't boring at all. Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to read about your journey so that I can learn something 🤪

Thanks, Melissa, and welcome again to you too 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55