Hi Steemit, Meet Tosin, your New Addition

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

It was December 30, 2017 and I was all dressed for my unit’s picnic. After a long and eventful year, the picnic was an opportunity to unwind and connect with colleagues. I was welcomed at the picnic with beautiful smiles on the faces of @restandreign, his beautiful wife @thelovejunkie, @olawalium, @gooyekunle and a few other colleagues. Amidst the celebration, dining and wining was a hot gist that @restandreign and @thelovejunkie couldn’t wait to let out of the bag. My ears were itching to hear the hot gist. With some 30 minutes dedicated for the hot gist, it was more than worth it. Your guess is as good as mine; the hot gist was #Steemit.

A lot was said about #Steemit at the picnic and I have since been observing this terrain and I must say kudos to everyone for such a great work being done here. This platform is full of rich content and I must say there is a whole lot to scoop, glean and contribute to this fountain of knowledge.

Love

Brief Bio
I am Tosin IDOWU-KUNLERE (Steemit Username: @evashinen)
• Nigerian
• Married
• Happy mom
• B.A.Ed English Language; M.A Communication and Language Arts
• Associate, Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria
• Budding Banker
• Passionate about women and children advocacy
• Motivational Speaker
• Books I am currently reading: Love & Respect (by Dr. Emerson Eggerichs), The Smart Woman Money (by Arese Ugwu) and Eat that Frog (by Brian Tracy)

I am the last child and only girl of a family of 4. Just as expected, I was and still am showered with a lot of love by my brothers. The beautiful childhood memories I have and much more I hope to replicate for my mighty handsome baby who's been growing and changing as the day rolls by. I also want to give expression the more to the love that is in my heart by spreading it to children in orphanages. Later on in the year, I will embark on the project to make a child smile.

lovely brothers

I am a happy person that loves life and takes each day as it comes. So, here on Steemit, I'll share memories of happiness. I also do acknowledge the fact that the sky isn't and won't always be blue, so on such days when the sky isn't blue as expected, I'll be here to share how to cope in such periods as well.

The Journey So Far
I'm pretty young and in the little years I have spent on mother earth, I've occupied 3 different roles in different fields post graduation from the university.

I started out as a Graduate Teaching Assistant where I taught young impressionable minds and it's amazing how 3-year olds learn. Being with children then taught me to be more compassionate. I saw what love and friendship meant on 2 legs with those kids. They forgave and forgot almost immediately they were hurt. Unforgiveness is a bane that ruins all forms of relationships today. My role was rather shortlived by the need to pursue my masters degree.

During my Masters Programme, I got an offer with a State media house as a Presenter. I learnt a whole lot on the role as it was intellectually demanding. I interviewed top government officials on issues that bordered on the economy, finance, security, governance,international relations, just to mention a few. This experience launched me into a new world of experience and it was only a matter of time before I was singled out.

picture on-set

In no time, my role as a TV Presenter became a comfort zone for me and you know what, potentials for a better tomorrow are buried in the womb of comfort zones. I needed to stretch and take on more challenges. Just about when I was longing for more, an opportunity surfaced for me in the banking industry. This did not come without attendant challenges.

  • I was pregnant (anticipate the story behind the 9-month journey)

Preggo

  • I needed to be trained being a novel path (watch out for my training school experience)
  • I needed to travel to another state for the training (thus living apart from my husband for months)
  • I had fears

I defied all the odds above to take the challenge and I'm glad I did.

And Now
My mighty handsome baby as i fondly call him arrived August 12, 2017 and he's been amazing. It's been amazingly dramatic watching him grow from that tiny little baby to the prince charming he is.

My baby

I did not envisage that my maternity leave would be this long, but having ample time to tend my baby has been worth every bit of the long wait. I am already looking forward to returning to work any moment from now.

From me on Steemit, expect:

  • Heart Matters. I love love, happy family, relationship and friendship and I'd share matters around that.

Bobo mi

  • Issues that border on womanhood and children. I am very passionate about women and children and that explains why I pioneered #Ladies'Talk, an online platform that seeks to empower women that will build a viable and virile network of excellent women across race and space leading exemplary lives.__ Ladies'Talk__ is growing on Facebook as well as WhatsApp with a total of about 200 ladies across religious and ethnic divides.

Ladies'Talk

  • Faith: I acknowledge that Steemit is a platform for all regardless of race, culture and religion and as such, there would be those who do not share the same faith with me or who do not believe in God. Not to worry, my religious posts would be centered around making our world a beautiful place to live in.

happy smiles

Thank You
I appreciate the time you took out to read through and welcome me on #Steemit. Just as the title read, I hope you have met Tosin. I am optimistic about the possibilities here. Cheers

#IntroduceYourself

Sort:  

What an intro! Welcome on board babe.

I hope you have a great time here on Steemit.

Thank you so much darling. Together, we'll make lasting impact on Steemit.

Hi and welcome to Steemit.

A little edit; the tag should be “nigeria” without the “n”

We hope you’ll enjoy your time here 😊

Thank you for that. I will get to it right away.

Yaaaaaay! Welcome on board. I am always here if you need to ask me anything to make your stay here memorable. Steemit is blessed to have you. What an intro!

Thank you @olawalium. I do appreciate it

Anytime 😊😊

Congratulations @evashinen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yippeee💃💃💃 This is a fantastic grand entry to Planet Steemit. I love your write up dear, so deep from your heart. Welcome on board dear. Resteemed. @evashinen

Awnnn. Thanks you so much @thelovejunkie. Thank you for introducing #steemit to me.

Wooooow!
First of all, your baby is so cute...

Welcome on board, your intro.is mind blowing.

Thank you for the compliment.

Welcome to steemit @evashinen. Glad to have you. Follow me if you may, I'll follow back ☺ Look forward to seeing your posts

Thank you. I really do appreciate the warm welcome.

Welcome on board darling.
Well articulated post,you really gave it your time.

Cute family you have got.
Cute baby.

About love, I love love too.
You have a fellow love believer in me

Oh yeah!
Thanks Thanks

Welcome
Your profile is amazing

Thanks thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54