You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DLease.io - A Digital Asset Leasing Platform for the Masses!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

I want to give you instant feedback.
As a regular customer who has done more than 50 leases through minnowbooster, I want to tell you that the process of leasing feels a lot more intuitive on the minnowbooster page.
What is especially annoying is the three pages you need to fill, to request a lease. Having all info clear on one page only, feels a lot better because you can't change the amount of sp requested while having filled out the rest of the form. That is super annoying.
Maybe you want to go for another apr, so you could lease more...
And the option to show the amount of sp available is missing.

Please do yourself a favor and structure the process exactly like on minnowbooster. Nothing new here, just the design...

Sort:  

Cool thanks for the feedback, I’m giving you a 100% upvote with whatever remaining unleased SP I have cause you just echoed exactly my thoughts on it, and this comment helps me motivate the change internally. I propose the first popup be to choose the account, the second screen maybe shows the round avatar in small somewhere, and the available SP next to it.

Included in that screen will be all the lease input parameters, including a graph or numerical info of highest lease to beat and average lease price because to be honest by the time I have left the market I have forgotten what the highest lease APR was. :)

Thanks! I'm glad that you also think that the parameters should be on one single screen.

I don't see what the improvement is by dividing the account and the available Steem on your account from the rest of the leasing parameters, but I'm ok with that as long as the leasing parameters are on one single screen, so that you can easily adjust (and play with) APR and wanted SP .

Sure no problem I have given the instruction and we will amend to have the params on one page. The reason to have different screens is to have the wizard look and feel for new users so that they aren't bombarded with so much info on one go, hence increasing their cognitive load.

I call BS on the "so that they aren't bombarded with so much info on one go" thing, because every shopping site has more info on it, youtube and fakebook as well.
But I understand that you are just trying to improve the overall user experience and that this is not even close to the final version of the dlease homepage. With minnowbooster you did hundreds of small improvements over time as well.

I like the idea though of having a neat and clean, professional looking page without the cartoon style, which may not be to the liking of professional investors. The rebranding is a good idea for future growth in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83