You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to try a new experiment

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Okay with 13 votes and $0.31 earned so far (0.09SBD, 0.04 STEEM, 0.09SP) , @resteem.bot has just received 0.2 Steem ($0.328 USD, STEEM at $1.64) and I'm at 716 followers ... Results will be edited into this reply.
EDIT : resteem.bot maybe takes Sundays off? 17 hours later it resteemed me, and my USD went up 3cents from its upvote ( = less than 10% of what I paid) with no additional votes :(
And upvoted his own comment here for another 3 cents to him.

Sort:  

@experiment

On weekends when there is a lot of traffic it takes some time. We have set ourselves limits not to spam our followers

We are not a upvote bot but provide for visibility. Upvotes are based on the content of the users.

Yes, we sometimes vote for ourselves, we have invested a lot of private money and time in Steemit every day. You also votest yourself with your main account, why do you criticize it with us?

And we even give the profits to our community. #winwithresteembot

@resteem.bot

Thanks for the clarification on weekends, having limits probably a good policy to not spam your followers. I used you on my other account last week with I think good results, but I used several at once so it was hard to tell, hence the experimental approach of wanting to try them one by one, wait for results, then use the next service.
However I think most people want to upvote early, so resteeming 17 hours later wasn't helpful in this instance, AND I should have submitted closer to the actual time of my post for best results.
Self upvotes are pretty normal - in this case I did it to get the comment raised above the steemplusbot comment - but with the 17 hour delay (and contacting you after 10 hours with no reply) it just seemed a bit insulting.
-exp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52