Hello Steemians - From Nigeria... An introductory introduction..

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So, I was bashed like zillions of times while growing up in my neighbourhood of how big and unattractive my head is.... 'Oblong shaped' head. It kind of made me shy of boldly introducing myself anywhere and anytime.

My name is Ezinwa Kelvin Ubochi, three is a lot, so I stick to Ezinwakelvin. The last kid, the last boy and the favourite ☺ of the Ubochi's dynasty.
So, a basic introduction should have - what i do, what i love, what i hate,etcetera. But being abnormal and always trying to be different Ezinwakelvin, i won't tell you that I'm

  1. An introvert who can only shout and mingle online... unless I love a girl
  2. A medical student in my 5th year of study... I love the sight of blood, maybe I'm a vampire
  3. A writer of so many unpublished works which i keep in my notes and wordpad... I write on anything and everyone but not business because you've to be serious
  4. I basically can do most things on a computer , be it with my corel draw or virtualdj or my microsoft offices or my Football managers
    I love poetry, storytelling, sports, politics, arts, travelling (no money), and the military. I hate being compelled to do anything
    So, since I have not introduced myself yet, I will keep it for the connections i will make here.
    PS: I heard steemit can be overwhelming, I hope to get great coaches from this post
    PS: I forgot to add that I'm NIGERIAN... A very proud one , and i also love to clear misconceptions about Nigeria.
    Everyone should be free to WELCOME me, I won't suck blood now, at least not now.
    Gracias!IMG_20161211_080109.jpg
Sort:  

Welcome Ezinwa ;)
I will definitely follow you, since I study medicine in Austria and I am very interested to see how it compares to the studies you do on Nigeria! I swear, I am not a vampire as well!
You should check out the #health section here! Oh and btw, always try to use 5 tags for your posts, its better for the visibility!
Greets from Austria!

P.S.: I always got joked for my head as well, cause it seemed so big :D

Wow.. thanks theaustrianguy.. i will follow you too
We medics always have to connect... who knows what the future holds.
Thanks for the tip btw
Big head big brain

who knows what the future holds

Hopefully a world where the medical standards are high everywhere!

Big head big brain

Unfortunately the size of a brain doesn't correlate with it's power :D

I believe getting the standards higher is one of the motivations for us in the medical field especially in my part of the world..
PS: https://www.theguardian.com/uk/2003/sep/28/research.health... Though i don't agree.. i stil found the article interesting

Are you are Austrian ? Am also a medical student from Nigeria. Would like to connect!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

An advice? That's what i have looking for. Thanks @thauerbyi

Welcome boss...this is a place for you

This is a great introduction. Nice to meet you Dr. Ezinwa.

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

GETTING addicted might seem a great idea, don't you think so?
Thanks

Welcome to Steemit, friend. It's great to have you here. Explore and have fun while we blog. @greatness96

Thanks greatness

Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks babuplrk..

Welcome to steemit, have a nice time here.

Thanks.. i sure will do so

Congratulations @ezinwakelvin, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3911 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $460.98. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97