I'm Famous Fresno

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Where?

Situated in the San Joaquin Valley of California there's Fresno, California. Some call it the armpit of California or even God's blindspot: I now call it home. I moved to Southern California then Northern California, but always ended up here.
D0BED050-E75B-4753-83EC-A66FD4FFC1EC.jpeg
Picture Source:

Why?

It took me time, patience , and most importantly humility to appreciate this city and area.

Who the fuck are you?

4B04DD51-EB9C-4472-8B62-B5361E74FC50.jpeg
Picture Source
I would like to remain anonymous on this account in order to be allowed to report about events, criticisms, news, problems, and issues that the City of Fresno faces. This will help and protect my physical safety and most importantly help protect backlash or being blacklisted from events or circumstances which might allow me to gain insight on the corruption of the few in positions of power.

Although, the City of Fresno may not be considered a small town, the dynamics in which it operates are still very old fashion and most importantly challenging to gain access to.
31F35BF1-F4C3-41F5-9639-41C7F5942C8D.jpeg
Picture Source

Fresno plays a significant role in the United States and internationally. In a state with the 5th largest economy in the world, Fresno enriches the United States and places throughout the world with it's agriculture industry and other contributions that have made a dent on society and culture.

In a state where the majority is considered Democratic, Fresno along with other cities and counties is often considered Republican.
83A6AF8C-D8B5-4CBC-B493-989933F65920.jpeg
Picture Source:

I hope that my postings provide a glimpse into the City of Fresno and it's dynamics. I hope it offers a unique perspective that isn't often covered by the local or national media. I hope It inspires others to offer lens that can be raw, unfiltered and uncensored.

Contact information:

[email protected]
Twitter: @famousfresno

Sort:  

Welcome, famousfresno! I wish you a very exciting experience here on this platform :) All the best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully, you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

This is very helpful. Thank you for the support.

already upvote you. please upvote my post.

Thank you @rahat2347 I checked out your blogs.

Welcome to Steem, @famousfresno!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2535 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.14 : Follower / Witness voter indicator.

Thank you, but I'm using my phone for this. I don't think I can add extensions on here.

welcome to steemit :)

Thank you @melissakellie I appreciate the welcome.

@famousfresno, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Awesome! I went ahead and followed.

@famoursfresno, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit.
images (22).jpeg

Cool I will join the channel.

Hi @famousfresno, it is great to see more people onboard Steemit. I am here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. In addition, I have recently posted some learning points that I gathered over my few months on Steemit. I hope it will be helpful to you. Cheers and Steem on!

Thank you @culgin any help is very much appreciated. I will take sometime in reviewing your posting.

whats up? Im from salinas

Congratulations @famousfresno! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63