Introduce yourself: Fantasy Hockey

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

https://www.nhl.com/news/sidney-crosby-100-greatest-nhl-hockey-players/c-285858064

Hi Steemians,

I am CJ and I am a guy in his mid-30s from the Vancouver area and I have a passion for Fantasy Hockey or hockey pools as people called them growing up.
I have been in hockey pools for the last 20+ years and have been in a keeper league for the last 10+ years. I will explain what a keeper league is in a future post.

I am going to be writing about fantasy hockey on this page and I will also be running hockey pools that my fellow Steemians can join.

In the future I will most likely be hosting other Fantasy drafts such as NFL, NBA, and MLB. I will also be connecting with a bigger Steemit channel called SportsNetwork that has not yet been launched. Stay tuned.

With the NHL playoffs only a few weeks away I will be setting up an exclusive Steemit hockey pool for only those who have a Steemit account. Depending on how well things go with this account I plan to share my steemit rewards from my certain designated posts.

There are several types of playoff formats that I will be considering depending upon the response I receive.

My personal favorite is the live draft format that we could maybe do on a discord.

Another version is a pick'em box style format where participants choose 1 player from 20 or so boxes (the number of boxes to choose from can vary).

Another version is where each participant submits a list of 20 or so players including a certain number of forwards, defenceman and goaltenders.

I am open to other format suggestions to. Feel free to comment below. Also I would love to hear about what your favorite Playoff Hockey Pool format is.

Hopefully we get a lot of interest and have fun this NHL Playoff season!

Caleb

Sort:  

Welcome!
Thanks for introducing yourself on Steemit. What type of cool topics are you going to write about?
Followed and Upvoted!
(If you want to some cool posts to read or contests to participate in, you could follow me back!)

Read my post, I wrote a bit about the cool topics I am going to write about

Hello fantasyhockey, welcome to Steemit! :-)

hello welcome, I wish you good luck, if you like art go through my block

Thanks for the welcome, I will take a look!

Welcome to steemit, looks like i'm one of the first people here to welcome you! I like to upvote new users when they make new content so follow me if you want me to check out blogs that you post. I make funny videos on my page and look foward to view the content you will be posting. See you around! #Iupvoted

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Congratulations @fantasyhockey, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

As a Canadian, I kinda like real hockey, and anything related to it. And since I've lived in a fantasy world of hope re the Leafs for about 50 years, I guess this fantasy hockey might also be interesting.

Best of luck on this platform. Full Steem Ahead!


Welcome to Steemit @fantasyhockey!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello FantasyHockey, welcome to Steemit! I am interested in Fantasy Football, so it’s great to see fantasy sports being promoted here. When you say you will be hosting fantasy drafts, are you talking about fantasy leagues? I would love to join a steemit league.

Your post reminds me that I still need to make an introduce yourself post. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58