Black Mirror "Introduce Yourself Vol. I"

So after recently killing-off Season 4, I re-watched some of my favorite episodes... I'll be damned if the "Nosedive" episode from Season 3 did not remined me exactly of this network. I'm still a rookie here (just 9 days old), so I'm still having a look around to get the feel of the place before going all-in.

On the surface this place is a utopia for artists, creator, and cryptophiles alike, but if you look a little deeper things are NOT as they seem... I recently was exposed to the subject up "selling up-votes." Seriously, WTF?! Is this the only such "slap in the face" or is there more fuckery to be expected.

THIS is why we cant nice things... Not sure if this problem is as prevalent as many users suggest, but the fact that this is even a problem IS the problem. I'm here for the community of outsiders and open-minded individuals and just when I thought I had found an authentic network to share my thoughts and ideas... Here come "the others" to fuck shit up again.

Someone please correct me if I'm wrong... I want to be wrong, but as of this writing, it's my belief that this network and it's promises have been comprimised ...

TBC...
@fatherhoodrich

Sort:  

There's a lot of that to be sure, but that's not all there is. If this system is to survive there needs to be an eventual shift from recruiting creators to recruiting consumers. Enough dedicated writers need to create content that will bring people here just to read it, not so they can launch their own blogs and try to make money.

As it is now Steemit definitely wont deliver the best content for you, you'll have to go out searching for it. Find people to follow that write and share things you really like.

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to follow me @promoteme to enroll into free post promotion.

Nice post. http://www.ethereumchina.org/ We give free analysis and upcoming news and also trading signals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73