Introducing myself and knowing you

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Fayamba 2.jpg
Hello, lovely friends on steemit. Today I will like to introduce my humble self to you and in effect would like to get to know as many people as I can. My name Francisca Ayamba, you can call me Fayamba for short. Am 23 years old and from Ghana, West Africa. Am a level 400 pharmacy student at the University of Ghana, Legon. Am about 165 cm tall and am dark in color. Sports and fashion are my two main hobbies. Am an extrovert who always wants to meet new people in life and share memories with them. I like jokes a lot as it helps me forget about things that make me feel sad at that very moment.

What do I do for a living?
Apart from pursuing pharmacy as a course at the university, I have actively engaged my self in various sporting activities for my school. Am an active member of the university handball team and the athletics team as well, representing the school in various competitions from my first year till date.
I was recently introduced to steemit by a friend who writes blogs about ICOs on steemit to earn a living. Joining steemit, I decided to follow my friend's path by writing blogs for ICOs that would help me earn something to support my education. I have also tried writing about relationships too in a couple of times. But I must say that combining this with studies as a pharmacy student has not been easy.

Expectations
To me, life has always been a struggle and nothing good comes easy. But with lovely friends on this platform which I will refer to them as "family", i know things will definitely be well one day. I am opened to pieces of advice from all angles of life and am willing to take the good ones.
So, that is just me. Have a nice day.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @fayamba!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steem Community @fayamba! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I am so happy that you are here, fayamba! Wish you a very exciting experience here in this awesome community :) Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks a lot @cheneats. I greatly appreciate your kind gesture.

Welcome to STEEM community..

@fayamba, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here.

It's so good to know that you are a Pharmacy student. i'm a Pharmacist, graduated many years ago.

I have followed you and resteemed your post.

I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

Thanks @evarich for extending a helping hand. I really appreciate it. Thanks once more.

Hello and a very warm welcome!! If interested you can check out @travelsa for posts about South Africa - I return all votes and follow :-)

Well noted @travelsa. thanks for showing concern.

Welcome my friend...

You are welcome to steemit

Congratulations @fayamba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71