A Quick Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello new Steemit friends,

I'm brand new to the Steemit community but what I have seen so far has been quite impressive. Other forums seem to be becoming increasingly flooded with lower quality content and a greater number of trolls, but I have yet to have that experience here. Rewarding for quality content and giving the community a direct tool to meaningfully down vote something is a genius idea! I'm also a relative crypto newbie so this seems like a fantastic place to learn. I wasn't sure where to start though, so as suggested I thought I should start with a brief into post.

My name is Jim and I was born and raised in the Steel City (Pittsburgh, PA). I'm 27 and earlier this year I completed my MBA specializing in global supply chain and project management. In undergrad I doubled in marketing and psychology so as you can see, my thoughts on a future career have changed many times. I fully believe that learning is one of the most important things we can do and can lead to some self improvement. During this time I've been working at a mortgage company for nearly 5 years now as an analyst on bulk purchases of loans (terribly exciting.....). It's not the best but allows me to comfortably enjoy my hobbies :)
IMG_2264.jpg

I am a huge fan of travel and food, and in many cases they go hand in hand for me. I'm a huge advocate in experiencing other cultures and believe that everybody should attempt to solo travel at least once just to help get to know yourself better. Most recently I visited Japan which is such a wonderful place, and will likely be the topic of a few posts down the road. I was raised watching Godzilla and Speed Racer so as a result I grew up a bit of a closet otaku, and still enjoy it today along with Pop Culture in general. In my spare time I've been attempting to learn another language, trying to pass the PMP exam, and make leader boards in Diablo 3 (I think this is the most unrealistic of the 3 goals!). I've played golf from a young age and again would recommend it to anybody -- it's a great social skill, can be a great bonding activity and good time for a group of friends, or be a nice relaxing time of self reflection walking a round on your own.

Hoping that's a decent start. I'm very much looking forward to being part of this community and only hope that I can contribute in a positive way!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem!

Welcome to Steem @feenix I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time using this platform. Be sure to check out Steemit.chat-it's the official chat for Steemit and you can create a new free account to use it.

I will! Thank you for the tip

Hey @feenix, welcome to Steemit!

welcome to steemit... I hope you are comfortable here

Thank you, so far that's a yes

Great intro Jim

source (2).gif

its great to have you. I am following you

Thank you very much. I will follow back

A new Steemian :-) hello @feenix I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66