#1 My introduction about Amsterdam living

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Edit: removing personal pictures

10-12-‘17 - Amsterdam with yesterdays newspaper

Hello Steemians,

Let me introduce myself! I’m Claudia, the left one in the below pic. The right one is my handy ‘better’ half @amsterdamlife. Can you see the twinkle in my
30-09-‘17

This picture was taking minutes after we bought #allotment! Here we are as new proud owners of a small garden with a Tiny House on the plot. Just on the outside region of Amsterdam.

901B0894-C480-4D43-B12D-AFAB9202B07F.jpeg

We are renovating the #TinyHouse and we start working in our garden when spring arrives! It’s december now, wintertime, and snowing in The Netherlands. Not much work is done on the moment, so this gives me a chance to introduce myself.

You have to understand that gardens are a rare thing in #Amsterdam.
Our city is beautiful but a bit crowded. We regurlaly live in small houses with almost no backyards, but that’s oké! It’s a choice I made and I will never regret it, it’s Amsterdam! I live in a vibrant city with amazing museums, good coffee and a lot of public parks. What’s not to like? And even then our house is not that small according to Amsterdam standards.

A53F8232-609B-4F86-996D-A0AB09A7AD7A.jpeg
Home project

Yes, you are right our current home is missing a ceiling! We like to do multiple projects at once. Just finishing these projects is always a challenge. I‘m pretty sure I am not the only Steemian with this beautiful characteristic.

But I’m losing track of my reason to be on Steemit!
As wonderful Amsterdam is, it’s also loud, tendious and always in youre face. Or Maybe it’s my age (40)? However I’m a woman who needs some quite time and a reset now and then. So I can hear my own voice again and sleep a little. I’m pretty sure there more Steemians like me. By posting about our little ‘piece of paradise’ I hope to inspire you or just make you laugh.

369DC5FC-7528-4D88-99F7-242F65986D8A.jpeg
Paradise

So this brings me back to the start of my post.

I can use some advice, no, all the advice in the world!
Because really, I’ve got no clue about what we’ve started. Our ‘green fingers’ need to grow on us, please let’s grow them together Steemers.

8917BA33-D497-4C64-9A5B-2F9A8B545A1F.jpeg
Garden view in October

I am looking forward to post about my ‘eco-friendly bug war’, gardening, quite-time and DIYs of the Tiny House. I am excited for starting this new journey with you.

Thanks for reading!

X Claudia

Sort:  

Hi Claudia! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator and have started a new series "The Daily 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Daily 5.

Unlike some of the bots and follow 4 follow spammers you will find in the Introduction tag, my work is 100% human and without any required response from you. While I invite you to come check out the post and interact in the comments, nothing further is required but that you enjoy your time here on Steem!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

Hello @mikepm74! What a cool topic #thedaily5. Thank you for your pick. I really feel honored and this is a great motivation to keep posting.

welcome aboard! Enjoyed your talk as well.
Its really nice to see all this amazing people are joining steemit :)

Thank you ☺️!
I agry, it’s so nice to read about all those different interests

welcome feestvreugde! Im looking forward to read your posts :D

I will be updating! Thanks for reading

Nice to see you here! Welcome to steemit.

Thank you Nick!

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
You can follow me @be4u

Thank you for your feedforward @be4u. I will be a good Steemian! ;-)

Welcome to Steemit! I forget gardens are rare in the city, that's great, cute house you have there! Nice intro, look forward to more posts!

Thank you for your kind words @diezeldiddy! Seems like you have knowledge about gardening. ;-) If you have tips and trics for me that would be helpfull, I would love to hear about it. I will keep you posted about our little allotment journey.

Not to many, I'm pretty novice, but thanks!

Well then we will both learning 😁

Thank you! 😃

Welcome fellow Dutchie! Upvoted, enjoy the platform.
I blog about travelling and Amsterdam, hope you will like it.
Will keep an eye out for your post

Hello @heyitshaas! Thanks, good to know a fellow citizien. I will follow you, as I’m allway’s curious what is happening in our lovely town!

Welcome to #Steemit. You have a charming place :)

Thank you ☺️ I’m looking forward to explore this new world!

Congratulations @feestvreugde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Haha, don’t get it all. But if I can help all Steemit users I will! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66