The First Of Many; My Introductory Post


Kido 1.jpg


Hi Everyone, I'm pretty new to steemit. My name is Nwabuzor Benedicta, I'm a Nigerian and I'm feminine! I got my account opened in December last year but I was quite wavering and had cold feet about subscribing to steemit and writing on such big platform. However, @timoshey helped me get over my fright and wouldn't budge when I expressed disinterest, he then went ahead to open an account for me and after several weeks, I got the ardor to write my introductory post! How exciting...



Ohhh how I hate introductions, more reason I avoid first dates, lol. One of the hardest questions to answer is 'introduce yourself' or 'tell me about yourself', I blank out for a minute before I respond to those. Now, here I go... I've always loved to write, even as a kid I'd write short stories, I had a diary where I scribbled daily events in my life each night before I went to bed and then, I evolved to writing poems, articles, personal statements and novels(which almost got published) as a teenager. Writing came natural and I didn't have to sweat it.


Kido 3.jpg


As I grew, some events took place in my life and I had to put writing on hold for a pretty long time. I can tell you that my writing is a bit rusty now because I haven't done it in a long while and I'm very positive that I'd be able to deliver and do a good job in my subsequent articles. I'm glad to be on steemit, and I'm excited to be part of this family.



Let me also add that I'm interested in community development and will like to bring on board a lot of newbies to this great community, while serving as a mentor to them as soon as I get a hang of workings around here. Thank you


Kido 4.jpg


Sort:  

Glad to have you here. Welcome.



Great day today especially we have another new member @feminine. I'm seeing that the natural inner writer in you is showing now with this post. Here in Steemit we have lots of awesome people like you. Let's do what steemians do which is to learn, gather experience, share and post. And in our small ways, we can contribute and inspire others. Steem on!

welcome to steemit ~

I'm @edosweet. I'm here to welcome you specially to this platform. I'm really glad you are here and hope to see you become a great steemian. Good luck to you!

I'm glad to be here too. Thanks ☺

Welcome to steemit community, am sure you will enjoy it here.
Am looking forward to seeing more post from you. Feel free to follow my blog @greatman4eva

Welcome! Well said introduction! I myself just recently joined as well. I followed you! Welcome!

Ohhh thanks.

Welcome @feminine wishing you good luck on Steemit!

Welcome! I am also new but I love it already. Still searching for friends here.
Your writing is good and "feminine" suits you a lot. :)

Aren't you just sweet?. I'm sure I'll love it too

This sounds great! I would love to read some of your short stories or poems or whatever you are going to write about :D
And welcome to steemit of course! Hope you will find a lot of new friends here and will have a great time here!

I'll be sure to thrill you with my writing ☺

Hi. I'm Nigerian too. Please give my page a follow and read my first blog

Welcome! We're very glad to have you and im quite new to Steemit as well :)

I'm happy to be here. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74