You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello There! I am a musician/ skateboarder/ wildland firefighter (nice to meet you!)

Welcome! I agree with the others, you did a great job on your intro. I love your music just like it is, but it also made me think of another area where you could make a few changes and it would sell well. The long into would be great (minus the scratching and voice) to use in self hypnosis, subliminal and binaural beats recordings. I know a guy that is making a couple thou a month selling his. I use to make all those recordings and there is a big demand for good backing music.

Sort:  

Thank you, I am glad my first post worked out. I am very happy that you liked my music, thank you for listening.

It is interesting that you bring that up. I have always wondered on how to get into that market. That has always been my weak point, marketing myself. I also study psychology in my free time and am interested in all aspects of the mind. The way that the mind reacts to sound fascinates me.

Have you studied about binaural beats and isochronic tones. There are free scripts available that will allow you to make them on your computer. http://lunarsight.com brings the frequencies of many different sources together in one location. You will find some overlap. That is because there has not yet been enough research for everyone to agree on.

As for the marketing aspect, 10 years ago, I could have told you exactly what to do. I had 17 websites each making a good bit of money each month. But I gave it up after a severe auto accident. By the time I came back, just this past year, everything had changed, so I am not a good person to give you advice on that part. Keep searching Google. I have been learning many new things since I came back and I have found free or very low cost classes for almost everything I need to learn. It takes effort to find the free ones, they they are out there for almost anything you want to learn.

As for setting a website up, there are addons for Wordpress that allows you to sell digital download. Some of them are free but there is a good chance you might have to pay a little to get exactly what you need. I have never set one up but did some research on it last year. It is not extremely expensive to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69606.90
ETH 3697.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24