Hellooooooo! My bitcoin's Dealer Introduced me.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

First i wanted to say hello to these awesome community. I'm Facundo de Castro and this is my first a post. I'm a 24 years old uruguayan just turned steemian.

Steemit.jpg

I inmmediately got hooked to steemit due to its resemblance to reddit after I talked on several cryptocurrencies with the guy i bought bitcoins through localbitcoins. The idea that the platform rewards it's writers by uploading quality content excites me since i read pretty much anything that expands my brain.

I've just finished Film School, with a passion on Sound Design for Cinema. After an intensive summer waiting tables, i decided to travel (my other passion) south america as a cheap backpacker. I invested in several cryptos (including steem) and hit the road a month and a half ago.

13925294_10155282772843306_2063671606145753228_n.jpg

Having travelled two years ago in bolivia and a little bit of peru for a month and a half, I wanted so much to travel again to get that feeling back where anything is possible, where you are constantly learning about everything in a small amount of time, meeting new and amazing people, getting to know different cultures, places and new experiences everyday. You do so much things that days goes really fast and when you look back a month it's seems like forever.

This is the morning after camping in the Uyuni salt flats, Bolivia two years ago:
uyuni.jpg

This time i didn't want to leave the process of filmmaking behind so i decided to bring a camera and learn Film Photography in the process and my recorder and microphones to record Soundscapes of the places i visit. My gear (which weights a lot and hate it):
IMG_20170718_125800.jpg

I'll write about anything that i hope it'll grow this comunitty: from film photography, travel, cinema, sound, paleo lifestyle and occasionally cryptocurrencies.

A little more about me

  • 24 years old
  • Single
  • Speaks Spanish and English
  • Paleo enthusiast
  • Internet addict

On Facebook

Some of my favourite things:

Fruits: Bananas and Strawberries (classic)
Sports: Ping Pong, Pool (?
TV Show: Twin Peaks, Louie, The Sopranos, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones

Favourite Books:

The Metamorfosis, On the Road, Steppenwolf, Women, crime and punishment, The Gambler, The Sound and the Fury, Walden, The Crying lot of 49, Audio-Vision, The Primal Connection, A Song of Ice and Fire.

Cinema:

Fictions:

Fitzcarraldo, There will be blood, No country for old men, Stalker, 2001: A space oddissey, Kynodontas, Stoker, Post Tenebras Lux, Funny Games, Trainspoitting, Persona, Mullholland Drive, Taxi Driver, Apocalypse Now, Paris Texas, Chungking Express, Eternal Sunshine of the spotless Mind and Blade Runner.

Documentaries:

The Act of Killing, Citizenfour, The Charles Bukowski tapes, Grey Gardens, Nobody's Bussiness, Edificio Master, In the Dark and Werner Herzog's Documentaries.

Music:

My taste in music varies from jazz, blues, subtropical, several genres of rock to underground electronic music. Right now my favourite artist is Nicolas Jaar.

This is it... Thank you very much for reading and i hope to be a lasting member of this community. I leave you with a photo of some waterfalls in samaipata, Bolivia:

Webp.net-resizeimage (1).jpg

Steemit: @filmtraveller
Steemit Chat: @Soundscapetraveller

Sort:  

Hello, Welcome to the Steemit platform, I hope it works here for you.

Hello @anacristinasilva, I hope so too, it looks amazing.

@filmtraveller your welcome. The picture is nice. I wish you success.

Thanks @hynet, really appreciated.

Your welcome, please do make out time to visit my blog, you might find some of my article interested. take care.

hey, great intro ^_^
welcome to steemit, glad to have you

Hey alphacore. Thanks!! really appreciated!!
Cheers!

This is a really interesting Post! You got yourself a Follower, perhaps you would be interested in some of my Content

Sure, thanks ;)

Welcome to Steem @filmtraveller I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface! It's really nice to be here!!

Hey welcome aboard buddy. I'm a huge documentary junky so I'll have to checkout those ones you mentioned. I love bukowski as well so that one sounds interesting

I'm extremely passionate about cinema, so if you like them i have a ton of other names. Just let me know.

Cheer!

Absolutely let me know some good ones to checkout. I'm trying to think of if I have any good ones to share. Last night I watched "Gringo The Dangerous Life of John Mcafee". Not necessarily the best doc I've seen but an interesting story, that guy is crazy lol. Some others that are worthwhile to checkout...

Shutup Little Man
The Barkley Marathon
The Parking Lot Movie
Man on Wire
Cocaine Cowboys
Chasing Bubbles
5 Came Back
The Seven Five
The Queen of Versalles

I know I'm forgetting most of my favorites but those are just a few that come to mind at the moment

Thats a lot of docs, Increible.
I'll see some of them as soon as i'm in a place with good internet connection !!!! :)

Welcome to steemit Facundo, best of luck in your time here

Welcome to Steem @filmtraveller I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Will do... Thank you very much @earncrypto.

Hi @filmtraveller,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you too!!!!!!! Thanks you!

Gracias @jhelbich... Enseguida lo leo y haré!

Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68