Hello Steemit! My First Post - @findingjoy A.K.A. Mamakirbs

Some of you may know my as Mamakirbs. I'm reluctant to even say that name since I've resisted being called that on my husband's ( @daddykirbs ) YouTube channel.

I'd like to introduce myself to the wonderful Steemit community, and yes... I know you are wonderful because @daddykirbs says so all the time.

I've tried blogging before to share some of my passions and projects but it was kind of a chore to keep up with. I've been assured that this platform is much easier. Hopefully I can get into a routine of sharing my life and my challenges with you here. First of all...

Why the name @findingjoy ?

Let me be honest. Joy is difficult for me. My husband says I'm both blessed and cursed with abundant compassion, sympathy and empathy. I literally FEEL other people's and animal's pain. This makes enjoying life very difficult since there is always pain all around. It has become a goal of mine to find joy everyday, even if it is just seeing the sunshine through the window.

I love Silkie's. Silkies are fluffy chickens that truly do bring me joy. Having these beautiful little creatures in my life help me with the struggle of Finding Joy. Another animal that I'm in love with is my boy J.D.. He is an aging, but beautiful, King Charles Cavalier dog. He's been by my side for 11 years now.

It wasn't long ago that we were chatting at home about joy and the idea of "finding joy" stuck with me. This is the inspiration for my username here on Steemit.

Life With Luke

One of the major subjects that you are likely to see here on my channel are those things that pertain to my son Luke. Luke is a special young man. He has a couple diagnosis of infantile spasm, autism, global developmental delays and as of 2 years ago FoxG1 a rare syndrome. It is interesting to see how Luke impacts others. He recently was hospitalized and the whole nursing team just loved on Luke.

There are plenty of other homesteading, crafting and mothering type subjects to discuss but we'll save that for another day.

Thanks for having me here!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @findingjoy! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit @findingjoy
nice introduction
hope you enjoy the platform

Welcome to Steemit. We love having @daddykirbs here and hope you'll enjoy the community also!

Thank you :) I am excited to join this wonderful community.

It nice having you here, you are welcome to steemit community, I enjoyed reading your introduction, looking forward to more of your posts.

Hi. What a lovely post. Reading this encourages me to attempt writing more about life.

You've done such a nice piece not sure if I can compare!

Beautiful introduction. I can see the love in each of yours eyes. You sound like a very strong and compassionate woman. I'm sure you will be welcome on many feeds. I'm just learning my away around also. Best Wishes for the new year! Cheers to all of us

Welcome to the community! I hope you will find some joy here ❤️

Behind every good man is a great woman. Very best of luck.

Nice one ma. U intro is so captivating i love it. Will be doing mine soon. Regards to luke

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61