Introduction to Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

black-and-white-black-and-white-black-and-white-262488.jpg

Image Source

All the puzzle pieces fall into place.

So here I am, on Steemit and I hope that I enjoy my stay and at least build something here out of my hobby.

My name is Finn Elkin, I am a librarian, a scholar and a bit of a philosopher. What I am interested in, is challenging the thoughts that spring from the minds of repetition. I do not think that as a species that the human race is consigning itself to worthy enterprises.

Of course, I am generalizing by saying this and no, not everybody is wasting their time. But the majority of them are. So that is what I would like to explore in thought... and thus it was a pleasure to be introduced to this platform by a friend. It seems a little easier to work through than some of the other platforms that I have come across.

So that is me. I will be here... posting and thinking away. Perhaps I will write something that will be seen by people as thought provoking.

black-and-white-black-and-white-bones-970517.jpg

Image source

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to steemit :)

Thanks. At first I hesitated giving you a follow. I cannot read Korean.

Have you considered maybe posting a translated post to English for each of your regular posts?

Welcome to Steemit!

Looking forward to reading your thoughts, definitely a topic we have a shared interest in.

Thanks John. I hope to see you around then.

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Sharing and Writing. Hopefully you will have a Happy stay...Make sure to post only Original content and ..Steem On !

Thanks @steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure, will do. Thanks.

Welcome @finnelkin
Looking forward to read more posts

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. I hope to be doing more posts.


Welcome to Steem @finnelkin.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Those are good starter tips. Thanks.

Congratulations @finnelkin! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steemit finnelkin. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks. I will have a look at all these.

welcome friend @finnelkin in steemit good luck

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the welcome.

Welcome to steemit @finnelkin.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi tuanis. I will check those out yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50