Hello ocean, this is me...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Dear fellows,

I’ve been watching Steemit for a while and finally I decided to create my first article to introduce myself to the community.

Well, what can I tell you? I’m just another small fish in a big, growing pond. I’m swimming around, always philosophizing about life in the ocean. Beyond the waves I’m traveling around the world and I’ve seen a lot. Most of all penury drives me crazy. No, more detailed it’s the fact that arrogant rich inhabitants of earth give a crap about starving people and deceasing nature, just money counts.
I thought this platform might have been a chance to be better but it’s not. It’s just a new kind of imperialistic fighting and I wished to be able to be an attorney of the smallest and weakest ones.

So this first posting tells you a lot about my personality but not more about my personality.

What can I share?

Do you like pictures, do you like memes? I have a lot fishes, shells, dolphins and whales. But do you really think, this is good content?
Do you like the sounds of the ocean? The noise of the shells, crack of the waves or the very silent and fascinating conversation of the whales? But do you really think, this is good content?
Do you want parts of my scientific elaborations? Well, those might be interesting since I quested inter alia about giant octopuses which are even able to fight with very big whales. But do you really think, this is good content? Ouch, yes, it is! But I won’t share it since this is the way I earn my real money…

I really don’t have any idea to write about so I’m gonna think to start a curators career. Good plan?
Okay:

Let me grow 😃

Just wanna tell you that I love Redfish

That’s the the only left personal message and that’s why I want to share with you a recipe.
Don’t worry, it’s no recipe of wrecked red fish but the color is made by beetroot.

labs.jpg

Labskaus

You need

  • 1 small onion, chopped
  • 4 tsp. butter or margarine, divided
  • 1 lb. potatoes, peeled and quartered (about 4 medium)
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup beef broth
  • 10 oz. corned beef or 1 can, chopped
  • 1 small can of pickled beets in slices
  • 1 tbsp. pickled beet juice
  • 9 Rollmops (pickled herring wrapped around a gherkin pickle)
  • 3 eggs
  • Salt to taste
  • Pepper to taste

You need to do

  • Cook the potatoes in salted water until soft.
  • Brown the onions in 2 tsp butter for 3 minutes and remove from heat.
  • Brown the corned beef cubes in the same pan until warmed through.
  • Chop 5 beet slices small, reserving the rest.
  • Drain the potatoes and add the milk. Mash the potatoes with a potato masher (they will be chunky). Add enough broth to make the potatoes wet, but not runny. Fold in the browned onions, chopped corned beef, chopped beets, and the beet juice. Season with salt and pepper.
  • Using a non-stick pan, melt 2 teaspoons butter and fry the 3 eggs. Salt and pepper to taste.
  • Divide the Labskaus onto 3 pre-warmed plates. Arrange one fried egg on top of each mound of Labskaus, add the Rollmops, the reserved pickled red beets and spicy German pickles and serve immediately.
Enjoy your meal!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @fischkopp! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the reminder and your bounteous vote.
It's a very motivating comment for new Steemians who can see that there are votes of 0.6 SBD possible while the own at least a little creative first article stays round 0.03 SBD.
But don't worry, @cleverbot & @banjo own up the goodwill.

That would be a lot of people if they were all talking with just me I might get confused.

I gave you time for a question, and this is what you ask? You have my confused with someone else for I have never used the spanish language with you. My name is Duran by the way.

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

Gracias. Tal vez tengas un voto para mí, no sólo para ti. Entonces esto es compartir. Saludos


Welcome to Steemit @fischkopp!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hola, @fischkopp,

Me alegra que escribieras un artículo.
Gracias por su apoyo.

Te apoyaremos a ti también.

Saludos <3
#lacasadelmilagro

Gracias, querida amiga 🐬

Mil gracias por apoyar a #lacasadelmilagro . Soy venezolana y comparto mucho aquello de que, así sea de poquito, podemos ayudar a quienes nos necesitan y más aún en esta plataforma en la que hay tantos nuevos talentos que necesitan el apoyo. Desde ya siguiéndote, saludos desde Venezuela.

Muchas gracias por su amable comentario!
Estoy tratando de apoyar a Venezuela lo mejor que puedo.
Saludos cordiales 🐠

Welcome, @fischkopp, I hope you like to post about your favotire things here in steemit. Somebody post photos, another drawings, pictures, stories, tales, philosophy. memories of childhood...there are a lot of things to talk about. Don't worry what to post, the ideas come ever, sometimes slowly, another times quickly , but ever come.

Thank you, dear @luisfe.
I'm sure I will find something to share. In the moment I'm just enjoying all the warm welcome.
Take care! 🐟

Hola @fishkopp , bienvenido a steemit espero que disfrutes de esta plataforma tanto como yo. Te escribí en español porque al leer los comentarios me di cuenta que entiendes y escribes el idioma. Saludos desde Perú

Hola @bivianlg,
gracias por la cálida bienvenida.
Sí, entiendo español. También francés y alemán. El inglés es mi favorito, pero no hay problema: Hay buenos programas de traducción ;)
Saludos cordiales 🐬

Hello fichkopp, well come to steemit, I understand your concern for what is fair is my concern too. Above all that contempt for some rich people who are poor for one or another cause that escapes their hands. I am not against the rich, only those who are insensitive and the love of money reaps them and turns them into selfish beings, without the slightest desire to help others to grow as well. I hope that your stay in steemit is pleasant and serves to expand your horizons. By the way, your recipe looks interesting, it hurts that here in Venezuela, doing something like this is so expensive if you do not try it. Greetings.

Hola @henryblanco,
Muchas gracias por su agradable comentario y la cálida bienvenida.
Creo que como tú, ser rico está bien. No está bien olvidar a los demás o incluso pasarlos por alto deliberadamente.
Aquí tenemos la oportunidad de ayudarnos unos a otros sin invertir. No todo el mundo puede ver eso.
Vives en Venezuela, son tiempos difíciles. Le deseo todo lo mejor!

Que tal @fischkopp nos seguimos viendo en steemit y gracias por lo buenos deseos.

De nada 🐬

Jaja - suddenly your comment was written in English.
Well, no matter. I think we are able to understand each other either way 😉

Welcome, @fischkopp, I hope you have a good time here. Good luck!!!!

Thank you very much! 🐬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58