A Flaming Introduction? Saying Hello to the Steemit World!


1.jpg
greetings.jpg

Good day Steemians, a lot of newbies create accounts here each passing day and most of us are very patient. My registration's approval, for example, took a week. I've heard a lot about this site and I'm pretty excited to start my journey here. That's why I'm doing this short (but sweet, or not) introduction post.

I've already created my graphics and chosen a Profile Picture to use, got a custom-made Cover Image for myself too. I got too excited about it - hopefully I'd be the same when creating my future posts. I do lose my interest very quick on some things. I don't think that will happen to Steemit though, this site will keep someone's blood pumping, a lot of exciting things going on - jumping in on the Ste/a/m Train!

Just call me Flame. For some reason, I cannot share my birth certificate here cause someone may use it in fraud. I have a burning soul, a hot passion for my crafts. As I've written on my blog description, "I have a heart for art and a stomach for food": I may be blogging about 2 things mainly:

Art & Food

2.jpg

I haven't decided yet if I will go full trad or full digital here or a nice combination of both. For the food part - I cook, but not a lot anymore so maybe reviewing food made by others will be a good start for me to do - got to eat at those new restaurants I see.

I'm still undecided, so definitely follow me here if you wish to see more updates about my blog here. Let's get our ideas flaming till it rockets into the moon! Wish me luck dear friends.

Your kind thoughts in the comments are highly appreciated, thank you so much for reading!

Image Sources: Flickr & F-Covers

goodbye.jpg

flamered footer.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome, Flame!

Write about whatever moves you. I wouldn't put yourself in a box so early, especially, if like me, "you lose interest on things". Really you can post about ANYTHING. And people do. 😲

Be sure to just be active by commenting on other posts. That's how you'll find friends. 😍

Good luck!

Thank you so much for those great advises. I will surely follow those and make my stay here fruitful.

Welcome to Steemit Flame! Post whatever inspires you. It's really hard to decide sometimes what to post, but I just post what feels right to me. It might be food reviews or art or all of the above. Whatever makes sense. Good luck!

Thank you for the warm welcome! :) I will check out your blog too.

Wow, your post looks very awesome - wonder how will your future posts turn out? Anxious. Keep it up!

Thank you so much! Haha. Hopefully they will be as good or better. :)

Welcome to steemit @flamered. Looking forward for more post. Best of luck! Enjoy! :)

Thank you so much miss @chingperd! :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time using this platform. Be sure to check out Steemit.chat-it's the official chat for Steemit and you can create a new free account to use it.

Hi there good Sir, I've checked out your blog. Looks wonderful - I'll be sure to drop by and create an account and engage with others. You do good @firepower! I like your name! :D We're of the same element. Haha.

Nicely written about your introduction and welcome here, @flamered, I admired your passion for art , introduce yourself very well. Keep it up and hope for best...

Thank you for the welcome @rabeel. I appreciate it!

Hello and Welcome to Steemit! This is a great warming and fast expanding community I am very glad you decided to join us, best of luck and have great time. @darius1993 I like the first picture with steemit logo a lot

Thank you so much for welcoming me. :D It's a random photo I found, but the edits were done by me. That is indeed a wonderful place.

hello flamered we like u and welcome u on steemit we are new on this site but this is hopefull site ,i have 100% upvoter and give u upvote and follow u and get back thanks..atif husssain

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90