Hello Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit. Im Florym, I am 21 years old and I live in Caracas, Venezuela.

For me the place where I come from is a crucial part of the beginning of all this.. Caracas is separated from the Caribbean Sea by a large mountain called El Cerro Avila. This magnificent mountain is covered by a lush rainforest, to us, the people who live in Caracas, El Cerro Avila represents not only a beautiful and inspiring sight but we also consider it the lungs of our city.

I would like to start by sharing a little of what I do. A lot of the artwork I have done is related to nature, colors, light, children, rock climbing, and movement. All of these elements are an essential part of my life, and sources of inspiration from which to discover the depth of my imagination.

Three years ago I started studying Visual Arts at the university and so far I have learned a lot of things. With that said, I feel that the creative process transcends far beyond academic study, and like our fingerprints, the creative formula is unique to each of us. For me, the process of creation starts with a breath and a dive into my most instinctive creative side; a reconnection with the freedom and innocence of my childhood, a place and mindset where anything is possible.

Since I was a child I felt great admiration for my father and his work. My father is a naturopathic physician and acupuncturist. From a very early age, I was exposed to the knowledge of how mind, body, and spirit work together, and the exposure to this wisdom made me aware of how the health of my body is connected with the resources that nature provides to us.

I hope that this platform gives me the opportunity to share a little of what I am and what I do. I'm also looking forward to what I'm going to learn from others. I am excited about the possibilities of sharing my expressions with the community and hoping that my presence here can inspire others. I want to share what comes out of my heart. If I have something that has a purpose for me but is not useful to anyone, then, in truth, it doesn't have a purpose for me either.

I want to put my grain of sand in making the world a more beautiful place, for me, for you and for everyone.

Sort:  

Welcome! :D

nice post !
upvote my post and follow me as i did so that we can help each other

Thank you! I will check it out :)

Hi :)
I'm also a new-comer here. My name is Marina. I'm from Ukraine. Nice to meet you)

Hi, Nice to meet you too. I just upvoted you :)

welcome my friend
Earn Bitcoins while using Google Chrome
Invite active friends who will invite their friends - and start making real money! Earn more than 1 BTC per month!
CLICK :https://getcryptotab.com/405385

Hola. gracias por compartirsigpic vrvisuals.png

Congratulations @florym! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you !

Wishing the both of you all the happiness in the world

que bien nuestra querida artista ya esta aquí con nosotros!! bienvenida cariño

Bellísima, bienvenida!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55