INTRODUCE YOURSELF - NEW CHRISTIAN ACCOUNT

For God's Glory1.jpg

It is with much joy that I can introduce this page to the steemit community and especially to the Christian community.

The page is a collaboration between @nextgen622 & @hope777 & @scotty777.

How did it start?

I was very frustrated with my only 10, 100% upvotes and such a lot of wonderful Christian posts but not enough steempower to make a difference and to upvote these posts. I am also disappointed in the low rewards my posts are getting lately. Since we came onto steemit, @nextgen622 was supporting myself and scotty, for which we were very grateful. He is on steemit since July 2016 and we came onboard in May 2017.

So while thinking about my frustration and the many Christian authors out there which is struggling to get attention for their posts in spite of writing excellent content, I just suddenly get the thought in my head to ask nextgen622 for his help. I really think it was the Holy Spirit that gave me this idea. I had to get enough courage to approach him and ask him for his help.

So after I asked him for his help, he gave me options how he can help and after some conversation on steem chat between him and myself, this page was born. He generously delegated the steempower for the page and open the account.

What do we want to achieve through this account?

We want to glorify God as Jesus had glorify God and has set us the example:
John 17:14 Jesus spoke these words, lifted up His eyes to heaven, and said: “Father, the hour has come. Glorify Your Son, that Your Son also may glorify You, 2 as You have given Him authority over all flesh, that He should[a] give eternal life to as many as You have given Him. 3 And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent. 4 I have glorified You on the earth. I have finished the work which You have given Me to do. 5 And now, O Father, glorify Me together with Yourself, with the glory which I had with You before the world was.

What will we post about?

All posts will be christian posts only. On my heart is discipleship, to help people stay close to God in their own personal relationship with Jesus Christ.
Scotty will start off with looking at Books of the Bible and what it is teaching and a practical application for your daily walk with God.
@nextgen622 likes to interact with the community and we will see how he will go about it here on this page. He also did some excellent teaching on his own blog before and I am excited to see what he is going to share here.

What will we curate on?

We are looking to curate very good and excellent Christian posts.
We also are looking for people that are already involved in a ministry and is sharing about that.

Something new is coming

God willing, I will start a new Christian radio show, by the same name: For God's glory and there will be an interaction between the show and the page. I am very excited about that too. We may also future some of the content that we curate here on the show. Share some Christian testimonies and also shine the spotlight on Christian missions and projects here on steemit and last but not the least, I will play lots of gospel music.

Thank you

I just want to thank @nextgen622 for his generosity and willingness to work with us on this page. Again I want to thank all the steemians who contributed towards the fundraiser that @kubbyelizabeth, did which made it possible for me to buy my new PC. This enabled me to stay on the air with Romance on the Air and now I can also use the PC for the expansion of God's Kingdom on the new radio show For God's glory. I will keep you updated when the show is ready to air.

NewPC3.jpg

May you all be blessed abundantly!

Sort:  

Wow! I’m glad to meer fellow believers in steemit!😀 looking forward to your posts on faith. 😀

Glad to meet you too @clairefabella. Follow our blog for great Christian content that will help you in your relationship with our Lord Jesus Christ.

Congratulations my friend! God bless and I am excited to see all the wonderful projects you will bless us with.

Thank you dear @kubbyelizabeth. Have a wonderful day!

God allows certain failures to show us new ways that will lead us to his purpose ... Enjoy reading this because I want to grow in this community but above all in the knowledge of God and his word. that's why my favorite tendency is about God and the Bible. I hope to learn and also contribute what God has taught me. Blessings sister. Glory to God

Amen and thank you for your blessings dear brother. I am sure you will contribute to the Christian community here on steemit! I am looking forward to see what you will share! Blessings!

This is amazing i am a minister of the Gospel myself from Nigeria, i hope to work with u in fufiling this vision. More grace In the name of Jesus

Hi @jedysteve. Thank you for your comment. We certainly are looking forward seeing what you will be sharing on your blog. Are you in a full time ministry?

Dear @forgodsglory,

Heavenly Father,

I come before your throne of grace in the mighty name of Messiah Yeshua. I come in faith, by the blood of the Lamb, and in agreement with those who have collaborated and donated their time, talents, and money to create this page.

They are considering the needs of others above themselves and are looking to spread the gospel, encourage believers, and equip the body of Christ. Therefore, according to your Holy Word from 2 Corinthians 9:8:

And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

I ask You to bless them and their new project abundantly so that they will have all that they need and abound in every good work.

I thank you Abba and give You all the glory, honor, and praise that is due your Holy Name. AMEN

Shalom, and God bless you, Steven Sherman @lastdays

Thank you for your wonderful prayer for us brother Steven Sherman. I stand in agreement with this prayer in Jesus Name Amen! I am looking forward to curate your posts through this page. Thank you for this lovely verse it blessed and encourage me so much.

2 Corinthians 9:8:
And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

Thank you so much @nextgen622, @hope777 and @scotty777 for this collaboration and being faithful and follow the lead of the Holy Spirit. I feel joy, hope and expectation of something kingdom worthy here!
God bless!
Daddy William

Thank you Daddy William, Iooking forward to curate on your posts that shares about your ministry there in the Philippines and also your other christian posts! God bless!

Here I am sister @hope777, I will pray for this beautiful project, I will go well in the name of Jesus

Thank you dearest @albaa, we appreciate your prayers. God bless!

All the Blessings from globo accounts & @godwaves.

Thank you, dear Chris, may God also bless you abundantly with all the new things and undertakings in your life!

More good news :-)

Steemit is becoming more and more friendly everyday, I Love this community !

Blessings.

Thank you for your kind comment and for the resteem, we really appreciate it! Blessings!

This sounds wonderful @forgodsglory. And a radio show - brilliant! Abundant blessings towards your every success. I've resteemed this for future reference - I have a friend with a ministry, who may be joining soon. I can't wait to see you get started.

It's inspiring to read about the Christian generosity that's enabled you to do this - heartfelt thanks to your sponsors, too.

Thank you for your encouraging comment. Thank you very much for the resteem. Hope to see you frequently visiting our posts. God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62