A quick introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem community and thank you for including me. A huge thank you to @scorpiodragoness for pointing me in this direction.

McMillanM20170516-EOS_9661.jpg

So, a brief introduction:

My name is Mark and I am currently working towards a MS Spanish degree at the Minnesota State University in Mankato. It's been a strange, winding road to this point. I've lived in Spain for three years, worked insurance in a tiny cubicle as a temp, for a couple years as a studio photographer (two-year-old survivor?), and even worked for the Benedictine nuns as a translator, interpreter, teacher (English, Spanish, Citizenship, Driving), administrative assistant, coffee maker, maintenance person, and event photographer. Ah, the stories!

Photography is my greatest hobby and I intend to post images on Steem, in hopes that others may enjoy them. My eyesight is in decline (some sort of macula issue, not macular degeneration) but, fortunately, I still see well enough to shoot. I also enjoy playing music (piano, trombone, and starting classical guitar), as well as Spanish language and culture.

I have more photos available at http://www.flickr.com/fotosdenada/

McMillanMDSCF0003_20151009_17-12.jpg

If there is interest, I may also post photography information and tips in the future.

Thank you for taking the time and for the warm welcome!

12019977_10100772377582782_7255175627205450239_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome Mark!

And yes, there's a lot of interest in photography. You can search or go through the number of hashtags we have.

Love your Flickr profile!

Hope you enjoy your stay here. :)

My tip to you: HAVE FUN! :D

The Supreme Leader salutes you!!!

welcome to Steemit @fotosdenada :) I like photos so following you:)

As a fellow photographer and photo lover, welcome to steemit @fotosdenada! I followed you and look forward to seeing some of your work and maybe hearing about your spanish adventures

Hi @fotosdenada, welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll enjoy your stay!

Welcome, @fotosdenada. I look forward to your photos.
Upvoted and followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70893.40
ETH 3659.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76