Hello Steemit! I'm Francesco, transformational writer and soon video maker ;)

I'm so glad to be able to present myself in here! Hi to you all, and welcome to what is going to be one of my many posts :)
Let's get this started ;)

My name is Francesco, I'm a 20 years old guy from Italy.
I'm a medical student, now attending the second year. Thanks to a project that I got to be a part of, I'm going to start internship in a couple of weeks. Usually you have to wait until the third year.
I aim to become a psychiatrist. The human mind has been my biggest passion since when I was 10 years old. Rather than going to parties and doing all the things that kids that age would do, I loved to sit down with someone and talk for hours, trying to understand their reality, how they acted, what was driving their actions. (I wasn't a psychopath, even though it might seem like from what I'm writing haha). Fast forward to high school, I was very shy, and didn't know how to really fit in. So I began to use what I had learned to try to understand others and have friends. I pushed my comfort zone every day, and in less than a year I was known by pretty much my whole school.
After ending high school and passing the test to enter into medical school, I started to question happiness, more than I used to. I got obsessed with it. I built myself the life that I thought was perfect, but it didn't work. I didn't feel happy. After a couple of months of depression, I had what some call a "satori" experience. I don't really love calling it that. What happened in my opinion is that I finally got to let loose of all the things that I was chasing because I thought that they were going to be happy. In a moment, I felt everything: peace, happiness, love. I felt whole.

That was the turning point in my life. I started to study wherever I could, trying to understand what happened. I began to discover oriental philosophies. I came across a little book called "Tao Te Ching". I was fascinated. It was so simple but revealing. From there I read all kinds of books. The Alchemist, The Power Of Now, Letting Go, The Art Of War, The War Of Art, and many others. I applied what I could every single day for a year. Now I feel that what I've learned has to be shared, and even if it helps just one person, I'd be still happy!

For what concerns me, I have a couple of passions apart from the mind
I love music, and I pretty much listen to everything. As I'm writing, I'm listening to Ain't Gonna Die Tonight by Macklemore. My favourite artist are XXXTENTACION, Witt Lowry, Blackbear, John Mayer, The Neighborhood, The Fray, G-Eazy, EDEN. This are just to name a few :)

My other big passion is travelling. I try to combine these two as much as I can.
In the last year, with one of my best friends, I have booked flights to different places in Europe, such as Paris and Copenhagen, to both see the city and go to a concert! In Paris we went to Blackbear's concert, in Copenhagen John Mayer's one. Both were incredible!

IMG_20171207_214754.jpg
IMG_20170509_212222.jpg
IMG_20170509_215523.jpg

Here are some pictures of the places I've been to!IMG_20170619_084143.jpg
IMG_20170619_083128.jpg

IMG_20171208_114129.jpg

IMG_20170510_104700.jpg

That's me :D

I'm going to write an article every day. I actually started last week, so I'm gonna add a bit more over the next couple of days.

Since I'm just starting, every feedback is strongly appreciated!
I hope you enjoy the things I'm going to write, and I'm looking forward to reading much from you aswell!

I'm gonna leave you here with a picture of me with the date and Steem written on it, just to prove to you that I'm not a robot. Even though being a robot means you can make lots of cookies.
That would be great actually

Schermata 2018-02-12 alle 23.30.52.png

Sort:  

What awesome lake is that? :O

Lake Braies, in Italy!

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Welcome, ​Francesco. Nice post! Go check out mine too, you might like it.

Thank you! For sure ;)

Hello, welcome to steemit, I wish you luck !!!

Thanks!! I wish you luck too <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63