WHAT AM I HERE FOR?

IMG_20180205_151622.jpg
Hello Steemians. I'm Frank Amo-Kodieh from Ghana. A fourth year medical student in the University For Development studies (UDS) in the Northern region of the country.

Alright, I just made a brief intro. Don't worry, you'll get to know more about me soon.
I just want to talk about why I am here.
I think the steemit community can thank @tj4real for his immense work of heralding the gospel of steemit. He actually told me about steemit in 2017, somewhere in May ,after he joined and tasted the good things of this community. But I did not believe him because felt it was so real to be true. I was like; there's nothing as being paid for your blog especially in this part of our world. So I did not join. I watched my opportunity slip quietly from me.

Hours became days, days became weeks and weeks became months. The month of December announced herself in her blissful garment of Christmas. @tj4real came to me with a testimony of Steemit. He told me about the great people he's come to know through this platform, an increase in knowledge from reading articles from great bloggers in this community and also the incentive he's being given for sharing what he's got. I thank God that my heart was fertile to believe this time round and now here I am, a glad steemian.
IMG_20170815_171852.jpg
Now, what am I here for? Is it just because of the money @tj4real talked about? No!
I enjoy learning and sharing with others. I believe this platform is one of the great platforms to acquire knowledge and share with others.

I take delight in making myself valuable than following after money. If I successfully make myself valuable, money will follow me. People will be looking for me because of what I've got. And how am I planning to become valuable? By identifying the problems of others, equipping myself and solving their problems. This brings me satisfaction than any other thing - the happiness of another person.

What do I like? Well, I actually love God and His work. I like spend time with Him and also tell others about how wonderful He is. I have interest in sports, books, friends. I'm a Manchester united fan. I also love animals.
IMG-20180115-WA0007.jpg
Since @tj4real told me about steemit, I've seen the good things here and I will also tell many friends to join this community as well. I'm going to flood facebook and twitter with the gosple of steemit. I'm very excited to be here. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Welcome to the family at last. Know that it will take time but so long as you learn and contribute to the growth of the platform, you'll achieve so much more.

Welcome on Steemit! You are gonna like it really soon :D

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Wow. I'm already having fun. Thank you so much. See you soon.

Very welcome !

Thank you. I'm glad to meet you.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

welcome our steemit community.

Loading...

Ghana is in the building! Welcome. Let’s do big things on Steemit.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and cool friends you have.

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers! If you need help setting up Steemfollower, feel free to check out my Guide on How to Set up your Steemfollower!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Hey welcome to the steemit family! Hopefully we can connect and make some cool stuff! :)

Yes. I'm very glad to be here. I'm honoured.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49