AHOI, PERMISSION TO COME ON BOARD ?

14079675_1811650812454703_6287047168385027369_n (Small).jpg
Our travel vessel , Prototype Power Catamaran 'HAKA'

Hi there Steemers, I’m Frank, born and partly raised in Antwerp, Belgium until I caught “The traveling bug” at young age and became a world traveler.
My beautiful and very lovely wife from Venezuela Yuris @yurodidit is my dearest life companion for the last 13 years, has the same state of mind than myself which makes life easy and always open for new adventures .

16602986_1905201419766308_2068943212883708266_n (Small).jpg
The Dream team.

Since 3 months we’re living in Kampot, Cambodia after sailing with our self-made catamaran prototype ‘Haka’ from Chumphon, crossing the Gulf of Thailand. What an experience that was, the one you’ll never forget in your life … even with the worst memory that I have ...
Deep digging has to be done to get some great and sometimes crazy stories out for you Steemers. Luckely I have a lot of pictures and video to remind me. This boat trip log only is going to make you want to go on a new adventure soon, I promise.

Sapli river (Small).jpg
Chumphon, Thailand

14034902_10154477568294133_2646641296671241753_n(1) (Small).jpg
Me, just before launching the boat.

Only 2 days ago, chatting with my good friend and co-survivor Tim @handsolo who lives in my favorite beach village El Yaque, Venezuela, I found out about this great community Steemit . After looking in to it and trying to understand the block chain system, etc. , there was something that hit me, this is pure anarchy, something that I encourage since I was a teenager.
So, I am here to stay.

Bokor view Kampot (Small).jpg
River view Kampot, Cambodia our new homebase.

P.jpg
Kampot town

I really belief that when all ‘The good people’ grow , work together and learn from each other, real changes can be made for a better world. It’s time for a new chapter in my life and would love to share it with you all.
Stay tuned folks

1794554_10203312881451706_2125081531_n (Small).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @frankhappa !! hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you, I guess you live in Thailand?

Hey! Good introduction and the cat is awesome. Nice one @frankhappa

Cheers, quite an adventure building her in the tropics.. Now it's time for her to make some money ;)

Gracias @sarita y pasar un bien dia.

Welcome to Steemit, @frankhappa!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You will like it posting in this platform; here a sample of one of mine from the past.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

If you find it interesting please click on the FOLLOW and lets exchange comments in the future. Very much rewarding.

Good luck,
@indepthstory

Congratulations @frankhappa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @frankhappa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55