My 'introduceyourself' post and a little about my life and travels (and my nephew)

Hello Steemers,

I'm Fred and this is my Introduceyourself post. There’s a bit in the video, some at https://www.facebook.com/ahobosdiary/ and here’s a little bit about my life.

I used to drive trucks but about 2yrs ago I quit. I was tired of working for a living. I hopped on my motorcycle and spent a few months riding around the US. Then I hiked some of the Appalachian Trail, hitchhiked across the country and basically… I just have fun. I have a life now.

I now get to see what I was only able to look at before.

And I’m looking forward to sharing my stories here on Steemit.com with you.

Talking about myself isn’t really something I enjoy doing but I’ll list a few likes and dislikes here for starters;

Likes:

  • Travel because I have to go
  • Ferrets because they’re ferrets
  • Animals because humans basically suck
  • Kids (when I can give them back)
  • Motorcycles and bicycles (but I’ll drive anything with wheels or tracks and even wings if you let me)
  • Food but it’s gotta be good
  • Sex because who doesn’t like sex
  • 420 because… “really? Do I have to add to this one!”
  • Writing (see dislikes)

Dislikes

  • Writing (see likes) but someone’s gotta do it
  • Anything government (because they can’t even get their own shit together)
  • People who can work but choose the welfare road (Yeah… I got a big dislike for this one)
  • Alcohol because it’s just nasty and every time I drink it, I end up in Mexico with a new wife and six children and know none of their names.

But we all have our vices.

Of course there’s more, but those are the ones that popped up at 7 am. I’m not a morning person and my nephew (age 5) just showed up and now I have to watch him (torment me).

My nephew

Anyway, here’s a few pics from my trips and I hope to see you on the road...

My V n me going up Sandia Peak in New Mexico

Suzuki Vstrom 1000. Shes's even been on the Continental Divide Trail.

Me at 300 pounds

Some of my art

A Few From The Road

A little bikepacking adventure

The KLR

Life's in the bag!

With more to follow. But now my nephew's banging a penny against his elephant to get my attention.

Sort:  

Welcome to the world of Steemit, buddy. I'm sure you'll find your footing soon enough as the people here are awesome and very helpful. I loved your pictures while you were at Sandia Peak. Some incredible photos taken there.

I wish you all the best here and hope to see more of your excellent posts. :)

really amazing photos and I bet it will be real fun following your stuff... waiting for upcoming posts...

I hope so. I know there's a wysiwyg editor but my html is a little rusty.

Welcome to Steem @fredacker I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit. "my nephew is banging a penny against his elephant..." not sure if that is a euphemism, but I see what you mean about "giving them back." Lol.

No... he really was banging a penny against his elephant (plastic) and he wasn't going to quit until I paid him some attention.

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

thanks heigovannik

Hope to see you next time in SZ :D <3 Upvoted

Cool! (:
Welcome Fred!

Thinks polysen

Congratulations @fredacker, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3334 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $751.58. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82